Skip to Content

Is It Gluten Free? Complete List Of Soups With Gluten Free Status

Soup can be one of those sneaky gluten foods that we don’t think about when we first start a gluten free diet. But wheat flour is used as a thickener in many soups which makes them not gluten free. However, gluten free corn starch can be an easy substitute to convert them to gluten free.

Most soups are gluten free or can easily be made gluten free. However, most canned soups are not gluten free. This is due to using wheat flour in noodles or as a thickener in many soups. If a soup has noodles or thickeners it should be labeled gluten free to be safe for a gluten free diet.

I have tried to come up with a list of soups as comprehensively as possible and have looked at the ingredients of each one. I classify foods into five categories as to whether they are gluten free because the question of gluten is not black and white. Here is the rating system I have used:

The list you will find below has a small description for each soup to describe if it is gluten free. If you would rather look at a list of the soups organized by gluten free category, you may find the reference guide I wrote on gluten free foods more helpful.

Use the table of contents below to skip to the soup you are looking for, or simply scroll through the alphabetical list below.

Alla Vodka Soup

Alla Vodka Soup is naturally gluten free, but should only be considered gluten free if it is labeled. Sometimes gluten ingredients are used in the soup. This makes it imperative that you look for a gluten free label to ensure it is gluten free. Without the gluten free label, assume Alla Vodka Soup is not safe.

Arrabiata Soup

Arrabiata Soup is not typically gluten free. Barley is an ingredient in this dish which is one of the three grains that contain gluten. If it is gluten free there will be a prominent label with this claim. Without a gluten free label, assume it contains barley and other ingredients with gluten and is not appropriate for a gluten free diet.

Avocado Soup

Avocado Soup is naturally gluten free, but should only be considered gluten free if it is labeled. Sometimes gluten ingredients are used in the broth or other added ingredients. It is imperative that you look for a gluten free label to ensure it is gluten free. Without the label, assume Avocado Soup is not safe.

Bacon Soup

Bacon Soup is not typically gluten free due to the flour that is used to thicken the soup. If it is gluten free there will be a prominent label with this claim. Without a gluten free label, assume Bacon Soup contains flour and is not appropriate for a medically necessary gluten free diet.

Bakso Soup

Bakso Soup is not typically gluten free. It is an Indonesian meatball and noodle soup. If it is gluten free it will be clearly labeled. Without the label, assume the noodles and meatballs are made from wheat and other gluten-containing ingredients. Bakso Soup is not usually suitable for a gluten free diet.

Barley Soup

Barley Soup is never gluten free because barley is one of the three grains that contain gluten. Any product with barley in it will never be gluten free or suitable for someone on a medically necessary gluten free diet. Barley Soup should never be part of a gluten free diet.

Batchoy Soup

Batchoy Soup is not typically gluten free. It contains noodles, soy sauce, and other ingredients that usually contain gluten. If it is gluten free it will be clearly labeled. Without the label, assume the ingredients are made with wheat and other gluten-containing ingredients. Batchoy Soup is not usually suitable for a gluten free diet.

Beef Noodle Soup

Beef Noodle Soup should only be considered gluten free when labeled as such. Without the label, it should be assumed that wheat flour has been used for noodles and is not gluten free. Beef Noodle Soup could easily be made gluten free by the use of gluten free ingredients.

Beef with Vegetables and Barley

Beef with Vegetables and Barley is never gluten free because barley is one of the three grains that contain gluten. Any product with barley in it will never be gluten free or suitable for someone on a medically necessary gluten free diet. Beef with Vegetables and Barley should never be part of a gluten free diet.

Beer Cheese Soup

Beer Cheese Soup should only be considered gluten free when labeled as such. Without the label, it should be assumed that wheat has been used in the beer and as a thickening agent. Beer Cheese Soup could easily be made gluten free by the use of gluten free flour and gluten free beer.

Bergen Fish Soup

Bergen Fish Soup is not typically gluten free. It contains dumplings and is thickened with flour, rendering it not gluten free. If it is gluten free it will be clearly labeled. Without the label, assume the ingredients are made with wheat and other gluten-containing ingredients. Bergen Fish Soup is not usually suitable for a gluten free diet.

Bermuda Fish Chowder

Bermuda Fish Chowder should only be considered gluten free when labeled as such. Without the label, it should be assumed that wheat flour has been used as a thickening agent and is not gluten free. Bermuda Fish Chowder could easily be made gluten free by the use of gluten free ingredients.

Borscht

Borscht should only be considered gluten free when labeled as such. Borscht is sometimes thickened with wheat flour and should be considered gluten free only when labeled. Borscht could easily be made gluten free by not thickening the soup with flour or using gluten free flour to thicken it.

Beef Broth

Beef Broth is naturally gluten free, but should only be considered gluten free if it is labeled. Sometimes gluten ingredients are used for stock which makes it imperative that you look for a gluten free label to ensure it is gluten free. Without the gluten free label, assume Beef Broth is not safe.

Beer Cheese Soup

Beer Cheese Soup should only be considered gluten free when labeled as such. Without the label, it should be assumed that wheat has been used in the beer and as a thickening agent. Beer Cheese Soup could easily be made gluten free by the use of gluten free flour and gluten free beer.

Black Sesame Soup

Black Sesame Soup is naturally gluten free. Although it is a thickened soup, glutinous rice is used instead of wheat flour. Glutinous rice is gluten free despite the name. This soup is likely gluten free even without a label, but cross-contamination may be an issue so always check for a label to ensure Black Sesame Soup is gluten free.

Bolognese Soup

Bolognese Soup should only be considered gluten free when labeled as such. Without the label, it should be assumed that wheat has been used to make the noodles. Bolognese Soup could easily be made gluten free with the use of gluten free noodles. Without the label, always assume Bolognese Soup is not gluten free.

Bouillabaisse Soup

Bouillabaisse Soup should only be considered gluten free when labeled as such. Without the label, it should be assumed that wheat has been used to make the bread used to thicken the soup. It could easily be made gluten free with the use of gluten free noodles. Without the label, always assume Bouilabaisse Soup is not gluten free.

Bouillon Soup

Bouillon Soup should only be considered gluten free when labeled as such. Without the label, it should be assumed that wheat has been used to make the soup. It could easily be made gluten free with the use of gluten free noodles. Without the label, always assume Bouillon Soup is not gluten free.

Bread Soup

Bread Soup should only be considered gluten free when labeled as such. It should be assumed that wheat has been used to make the bread for this soup. Bread Soup could easily be made gluten free by the use of gluten free flour bread, but should not be considered gluten free without a prominent label.

Brenebon Soup

Brenebon Soup is naturally gluten free. All of the ingredients used are naturally gluten free. This soup is likely gluten free even without a label, but cross-contamination may be an issue so always check for a label to ensure Brenebon Soup is gluten free and appropriate for a gluten free diet.

Brown Veal Stock

Brown Veal Stock is naturally gluten free, but should only be considered gluten free if it is labeled. Sometimes gluten ingredients are used for stock which makes it imperative that you look for a gluten free label to ensure it is gluten free. Without the gluten free label, assume Brown Veal Stock is not safe.

Brown Windsor Soup

Brown Windsor Soup should only be considered gluten free when labeled as such. It should be assumed that wheat has been used to thicken the soup. Brown Windsor Soup could easily be made gluten free by substituting gluten free flour for wheat flour, but should not be considered gluten free without a prominent label.

Bun Bo Hue

Bun Bo Hue should only be considered gluten free when labeled as such. It should be assumed that wheat has been used to make the noodles. Bun Bo Hue could easily be made gluten free by using gluten free noodles but should not be considered gluten free without a prominent label.

Buridda

Buridda should only be considered gluten free when labeled as such. It should be assumed that wheat has been used for the bread. Buridda could easily be made gluten free by substituting gluten free bread for wheat bread, but should not be considered gluten free without a prominent label.

Butajiru

Butajiru should only be considered gluten free when labeled as such. It should be assumed that the miso is not gluten free. Butajiru could easily be made gluten free by substituting gluten free miso, but should not be considered gluten free without a prominent label.

Cabbage Soup

Cabbage Soup is naturally gluten free, but should only be considered gluten free if it is labeled. Sometimes gluten ingredients are used for stock which makes it imperative that you look for a gluten free label to ensure it is gluten free. Without the gluten free label, assume Cabbage Soup is not safe.

Caldo Verde Soup

Caldo Verde Soup should only be considered gluten free when labeled as such. It should be assumed that the sausages are not gluten free. Butajiru could be gluten free with the use of gluten free sausages, chorizo, and broth, but should not be considered gluten free without a prominent label.

Carp Soup

Carp Soup is naturally gluten free. All of the ingredients used are naturally gluten free, but ingredients used may vary so check the label closely. Be aware of cross-contamination and always check for a gluten free certification to ensure Carp Soup is gluten free and appropriate for a gluten free diet.

Carrot Soup

Carrot Soup is naturally gluten free. Be sure the broth is gluten free and watch for any additional ingredients used. Be aware of cross-contamination and always check for a gluten free certification to ensure Carrot Soup is gluten free and appropriate for a gluten free diet.

Cheddar Cheese Soup

Cheddar Cheese Soup should only be considered gluten free when labeled as such. Without the label, it should be assumed that wheat has been used as a thickening agent. Cheddar Cheese Soup could easily be made gluten free by the use of gluten free flour for thickening.

Chestnut Bisque

Chestnut Bisque should only be considered gluten free when labeled as such. Without the label, it should be assumed that wheat flour has been used as a thickening agent and is not gluten free. Chestnut Bisque could easily be made gluten free by the use of gluten free ingredients.

Chicken Broth

Chicken Broth is naturally gluten free, but should only be considered gluten free if it is labeled. Sometimes gluten ingredients are used for stock which makes it imperative that you look for a gluten free label to ensure it is gluten free. Without the gluten free label, assume Chicken Broth is not safe.

Chicken Noodle Soup

Chicken Noodle Soup should only be considered gluten free when labeled as such. Without the label, it should be assumed that wheat flour has been used for noodles and is not gluten free. Chicken Noodle Soup could easily be made gluten free by the use of gluten free ingredients.

Chicken Soup

Chicken Soup should only be considered gluten free when labeled as such. Without the label, it should be assumed that wheat flour has been used for noodles and is not gluten free. Chicken Soup could easily be made gluten free by the use of gluten free ingredients.

Chicken Stars Soup

Chicken Stars Soup is not gluten free. It is made by Campbell and contains noodles made with wheat flour. It is possible to use homemade noodles with gluten free flour, but there is no pasta in production shaped like this. Assume Chicken Stars Soup is not gluten free or safe for a gluten free diet.

Chicken Vegetable Soup

Chicken Vegetable Soup is naturally gluten free, as long as the ingredients used are gluten free. Sometimes gluten ingredients are used for stock, or pasta made from wheat flour may be used. Always look for a gluten free label. Without it, assume Chicken Vegetable Soup is not safe.

Chicken with Rice Soup

Chicken with Rice Soup is naturally gluten free, but should only be considered gluten free if it is labeled. Sometimes gluten ingredients are used for stock which makes it imperative that you look for a gluten free label to ensure it is gluten free. Without the gluten free label, assume Chicken with Rice Soup is not safe.

Chicken Wonton Soup

Chicken Wonton Soup should only be considered gluten free when labeled as such. Without the label, it should be assumed that wheat flour has been used for the wontons and is not gluten free. Chicken Wonton Soup could be made gluten free by the use of gluten free ingredients.

Chupe

Chupe is naturally gluten free using the traditional ingredients, but should only be considered gluten free if it is labeled. Sometimes ingredients are added or there are ingredients used to make the broth that is not gluten free. Without the gluten free label, assume Chupe is not safe.

Cioppino

Cioppino is naturally gluten free using the traditional ingredients, but should only be considered gluten free if it is labeled. Sometimes ingredients are added or the ingredients used to make the broth that is not gluten free. Without the gluten free label, assume Cioppino is not safe.

Clam Chowder

Clam Chowder should only be considered gluten free when labeled as such. Without the label, it should be assumed that wheat flour has been used as a thickening agent and is not gluten free. Clam Chowder could easily be made gluten free by the use of gluten free ingredients.

Cock-a-leekie

Cock-a-leekie is naturally gluten free using the traditional ingredients, but should only be considered gluten free if it is labeled. Sometimes ingredients are added or the ingredients used to make the broth that is not gluten free. Without the gluten free label, assume Cock-a-leekie is not safe.

Cold Borscht

Cold Borscht should only be considered gluten free when labeled as such. Borscht is sometimes thickened with wheat flour and should be considered gluten free only when labeled. Cold Borscht could easily be made gluten free by not thickening the soup with flour or using gluten free flour to thicken it.

Condensed Cream of Chicken Soup

Condensed Cream of Chicken Soup should only be considered gluten free when labeled as such. Without the label, it should be assumed that wheat flour has been used as a thickening agent and is not gluten free. Condensed Cream of Chicken Soup could easily be made gluten free by the use of gluten free ingredients.

Condensed Cream of Mushroom Soup

Condensed Cream of Mushroom Soup should only be considered gluten free when labeled as such. Without the label, it should be assumed that wheat flour has been used as a thickening agent and is not gluten free. Condensed Cream of Mushroom Soup could easily be made gluten free by the use of gluten free ingredients.

Consomme

Consomme is naturally gluten free using the traditional ingredients, but should only be considered gluten free if it is labeled. Sometimes ingredients are added or the ingredients used to make the broth that is not gluten free. Without the gluten free label, assume Consomme is not safe.

Corn Chowder

Corn Chowder should only be considered gluten free when labeled as such. Without the label, it should be assumed that wheat flour has been used as a thickening agent and is not gluten free. Corn Chowder could easily be made gluten free by the use of gluten free ingredients.

Crab Bisque

Crab Bisque should only be considered gluten free when labeled as such. Without the label, it should be assumed that wheat flour has been used as a thickening agent and is not gluten free. Crab Bisque could easily be made gluten free by the use of gluten free ingredients.

Cream of Apple Soup

Cream of Apple Soup should only be considered gluten free when labeled as such. Without the label, it should be assumed that wheat flour has been used as a thickening agent and is not gluten free. Cream of Apple Soup could easily be made gluten free by the use of gluten free ingredients.

Cream of Asparagus Soup

Cream of Asparagus Soup should only be considered gluten free when labeled as such. Without the label, it should be assumed that wheat flour has been used as a thickening agent and is not gluten free. Cream of Asparagus Soup could easily be made gluten free by the use of gluten free ingredients.

Cream of Bacon Soup

Cream of Bacon Soup should only be considered gluten free when labeled as such. Without the label, it should be assumed that wheat flour has been used as a thickening agent and is not gluten free. Cream of Bacon Soup could easily be made gluten free by the use of gluten free ingredients.

Cream of Broccoli Soup

Cream of Broccoli Soup should only be considered gluten free when labeled as such. Without the label, it should be assumed that wheat flour has been used as a thickening agent and is not gluten free. Cream of Broccoli Soup could easily be made gluten free by the use of gluten free ingredients.

Cream of Celery Soup

Cream of Celery Soup should only be considered gluten free when labeled as such. Without the label, it should be assumed that wheat flour has been used as a thickening agent and is not gluten free. Cream of Celery Soup could easily be made gluten free by the use of gluten free ingredients.

Cream of Chicken Soup

Cream of Chicken Soup should only be considered gluten free when labeled as such. Without the label, it should be assumed that wheat flour has been used as a thickening agent and is not gluten free. Cream of Chicken Soup could easily be made gluten free by the use of gluten free ingredients.

Cream of Crab Soup

Cream of Crab Soup should only be considered gluten free when labeled as such. Without the label, it should be assumed that wheat flour has been used as a thickening agent and is not gluten free. Cream of Crab Soup could easily be made gluten free by the use of gluten free ingredients.

Cream of Mushroom and Chicken Soup

Cream of Mushroom and Chicken Soup should only be considered gluten free when labeled as such. Without the label, it should be assumed that wheat flour has been used as a thickening agent and is not gluten free. Cream of Mushroom and Chicken Soup could easily be made gluten free by the use of gluten free ingredients.

Cream of Mushroom Soup

Cream of Mushroom Soup should only be considered gluten free when labeled as such. Without the label, it should be assumed that wheat flour has been used as a thickening agent and is not gluten free. Cream of Mushroom Soup could easily be made gluten free by the use of gluten free ingredients.

Cream of Potato Soup

Cream of Potato Soup should only be considered gluten free when labeled as such. Without the label, it should be assumed that wheat flour has been used as a thickening agent and is not gluten free. Cream of Potato Soup could easily be made gluten free by the use of gluten free ingredients.

Cream of Shrimp Soup

Cream of Shrimp Soup should only be considered gluten free when labeled as such. Without the label, it should be assumed that wheat flour has been used as a thickening agent and is not gluten free. Cream of Shrimp Soup could easily be made gluten free by the use of gluten free ingredients.

Cream of Tomato Soup

Cream of Tomato Soup should only be considered gluten free when labeled as such. Without the label, it should be assumed that wheat flour has been used as a thickening agent and is not gluten free. Cream of Tomato Soup could easily be made gluten free by the use of gluten free ingredients.

Creme Ninon

Creme Ninon is naturally gluten free. Be sure the broth is gluten free and watch for any additional ingredients used. Be aware of cross-contamination and always check for a gluten free certification to ensure Creme Ninon is gluten free and appropriate for a gluten free diet.

Cucumber Soup

Cucumber Soup is naturally gluten free. Be sure the broth is gluten free and watch for any additional ingredients used. Be aware of cross-contamination and always check for a gluten free certification to ensure Cucumber Soup is gluten free and appropriate for a gluten free diet.

Cullen Skink

Cullen Skink is naturally gluten free and thickened with potatoes. Be sure the broth is gluten free and watch for any additional ingredients used. Be aware of cross-contamination and always check for a gluten free certification to ensure Cullen Skink is gluten free and appropriate for a gluten free diet.

Curry Mee

Curry Mee should only be considered gluten free when labeled as such. Without the label, it should be assumed that wheat flour has been used for noodles and is not gluten free. If gluten free noodles and ingredients are used to make Curry Mee, it would be gluten free.

Dashi

Dashi is naturally gluten free using the traditional ingredients, but should only be considered gluten free if it is labeled. The ingredients typically used are varied so the gluten free label is needed for ingredients and cross contamination. Without the gluten free label, assume Dashi is not safe.

Duck Soup Noodles

Duck Soup Noodles should only be considered gluten free when labeled as such. Without the label, it should be assumed that wheat flour has been used for noodles and is not gluten free. Duck Soup Noodles could easily be made gluten free by the use of gluten free ingredients.

Egg Drop Soup

Egg Drop Soup is naturally gluten free because corn starch is used as a thickener. It is important to use gluten free ingredients including gluten free corn starch. The rest of the ingredients are naturally gluten free, but without the gluten free label, assume Egg Drop Soup is not safe.

Escudella

Escudella should only be considered gluten free when labeled as such. Without the label, it should be assumed that wheat flour has been used for noodles and is not gluten free. Escudella could easily be made gluten free by the use of gluten free ingredients and should contain a gluten free label.

Ezogelin Soup

Ezogelin Soup is not gluten free. It is made with bulgar and thickened with flour. A replacement for the bulgar and flour may be used, but bulgar is never gluten free. Assume Ezigekun Soup is not gluten free or safe for a medically necessary gluten free diet.

Fanesca

Fanesca is not gluten free. While most ingredients are naturally gluten free, the masitas are made with wheat flour. It is possible to use homemade noodles with gluten free flour, but there is no pasta in production shaped like this. Assume Fanesca is not gluten free or safe for a gluten free diet.

Fish Stock

Fish Stock is naturally gluten free, but should only be considered gluten free if it is labeled. Sometimes gluten ingredients are used for stock which makes it imperative that you look for a gluten free label to ensure it is gluten free. Without the gluten free label, assume Fish Stock is not safe.

Fish Soup Bee Hoon

Fish Soup Bee Hoon is naturally gluten free, but should only be considered gluten free if it is labeled. Sometimes gluten is in the fish sauce or other standard ingredients. Always use fish sauce and soy sauce labeled gluten free. Without the gluten free label, assume Fish Soup Bee Hoon is not safe.

Fisherman’s Soup

Fisherman’s Soup is naturally gluten free, but should only be considered gluten free if it is labeled. Sometimes gluten ingredients are used for stock or other ingredients are added that are not gluten free. Always check for a label, without the gluten free label, assume Fisherman’s Soup is not safe.

French Onion Soup

French Onion Soup should only be considered gluten free when labeled as such. There is traditionally a crouton baked into the top with cheese, assume the crouton is made with wheat unless otherwise noted. French Onion Soup could be gluten free by using gluten free bread for the crouton and using gluten free ingredients.

Frittatensuppe

Frittatensuppe should only be considered gluten free when labeled as such. The pancake used in this soup is typically made from wheat flour unless otherwise marked. Frittatensuppe could be made gluten free by the use of gluten free ingredients including gluten free flour in the pancake.

Fruktsoppa

Fruktsoppa is naturally gluten free as long as all the ingredients are gluten free. A gluten free label is required to ensure it is gluten free. Sometimes gluten ingredients are introduced to dried fruit, especially if sold in the bulk section of the store. Always check for a label, without the gluten free label, assume Fruktsoppa is not safe.

Fumet

Fumet is naturally gluten free, but should only be considered gluten free if it is labeled. Sometimes gluten ingredients are used for stock which makes it imperative that you look for a gluten free label to ensure it is gluten free. Without the gluten free label, assume Fumet is not safe.

Gazpacho

Gazpacho is naturally gluten free, but should only be considered gluten free if it is labeled. Sometimes gluten ingredients are used or added which makes it imperative that you look for a gluten free label to ensure it is gluten free. Without the gluten free label, assume Gazpacho is not safe.

Ginataang

Ginataang is naturally gluten free, the dumplings in this soup are made with glutinous (sweet) rice. Be sure the broth is gluten free and watch for any additional ingredients used. Be aware of cross-contamination and always check for a gluten free certification to ensure Ginataang is gluten free and appropriate for a gluten free diet.

Gising-Gising

Gising-Gising naturally gluten free, as long as the ingredients used are safe. Be sure the broth is gluten free and watch for any additional ingredients used. Be aware of cross-contamination and always check for a gluten free certification to ensure Gising-Gising is gluten free and appropriate for a gluten free diet.

Goat Meat Pepper Soup

Goat Meat Pepper Soup is naturally gluten free, but should only be considered gluten free if it is labeled. Ensure the seasoning and seasoning cubes are gluten free. Sometimes additional ingredients are added or served with this dish that are not gluten free. Without the gluten free label, assume Goat Meat Pepper Soup is not safe.

Golden Mushroom Soup

Golden Mushroom Soup should only be considered gluten free when labeled as such. Without the label, it should be assumed that wheat flour has been used as a thickening agent and is not gluten free. Golden Mushroom Soup could be made gluten free by the use of gluten free ingredients.

Gomguk

Gomguk should only be considered gluten free when labeled as such. Without the label, it should be assumed that wheat flour has been used to make the noodles that are typically served in this soup therefore not gluten free. Gomguk could be made gluten free by the use of gluten free ingredients.

Goulash Soup

Goulash Soup should only be considered gluten free when labeled as such. Without the label, it should be assumed that wheat flour has been used to make the noodles that are typically served in this soup therefore not gluten free. Goulash Soup could be made gluten free by the use of gluten free ingredients.

Green Borscht

Green Borscht should only be considered gluten free when labeled as such. Borscht is sometimes thickened with wheat flour and should be considered gluten free only when labeled. Green Borscht could easily be made gluten free by not thickening the soup with flour or using gluten free flour to thicken it.

Green Pea Soup

Green Pea Soup is naturally gluten free, but should only be considered gluten free if it is labeled. Ensure the seasoning is gluten free and has not been thickened with wheat flour. Additional ingredients may be added or served with this dish that is not gluten free. Without the gluten free label, assume Green Pea Soup is not safe.

Groundnut Soup

Groundnut Soup is naturally gluten free, but should only be considered gluten free if it is labeled. Ensure the seasoning and seasoning cubes are gluten free. Sometimes additional ingredients are added or served with this dish that are not gluten free. Without the gluten free label, assume Groundnut Soup is not safe.

Gumbo

Gumbo should only be considered gluten free when labeled as such. Without the label, it should be assumed that wheat flour has been used as a thickening agent and is not gluten free. Other gluten ingredients are sometimes added as well. Gumbo could easily be made gluten free by replacing the four with gluten free cornstarch.

Harira

Harira should only be considered gluten free when labeled as such. Without the label, it should be assumed that wheat flour has been to make the noodles and is not gluten free. Other gluten ingredients are sometimes added as well. Harira could be made gluten free by using gluten free pasta.

Hot and Sour Soup

Hot and Sour Soup should only be considered gluten free when labeled as such. Without the label, it should be assumed that the soy sauce and other ingredients are not gluten free. Other gluten ingredients are sometimes added as well. Hot and Sour Soup could be made gluten free by using gluten free ingredients.

Italian Wedding Soup

Italian Wedding Soup should only be considered gluten free when labeled as such. Without the label, it should be assumed that wheat flour has been to make the noodles and is not gluten free. Other gluten ingredients are sometimes added as well. Italian Wedding Soup could be made gluten free by using gluten free pasta.

Joumou

Joumou should only be considered gluten free when labeled as such. Without the label, it should be assumed that wheat flour has been to make the noodles and is not gluten free. Other gluten ingredients are sometimes added as well. Joumou could be made gluten free by using gluten free pasta.

Kharcho

Kharcho is naturally gluten free, but should always come with a gluten free label. Textured Vegetable Protein is commonly used and can be made from wheat, so it should be avoided. Otherwise, ensure that the ingredients are gluten free and if it is packaged that it has a gluten free label.

Kimchi Guk

Kimchi Guk is naturally gluten free, as long as the ingredients used are safe. Be sure the broth is gluten free and watch for any additional ingredients used. Be aware of cross-contamination and always check for a gluten free certification to ensure Kimchi Guk is gluten free and appropriate for a gluten free diet.

Kusksu

Kusksu should only be considered gluten free when labeled as such. It is typically made with couscous, which is not gluten free. Broth may be made with gluten ingredients, so check carefully. Kusksu could be made gluten free by using gluten free pasta or grain to replace the couscous.

Laksa

Laksa should only be considered gluten free when labeled as such. Without the label, it should be assumed that wheat flour has been to make the noodles and is not gluten free. Other gluten ingredients are sometimes added as well. Laksa could be made gluten free by using gluten free pasta.

Leek Soup

Leek Soup should only be considered gluten free when labeled as such. Without the label, it should be assumed that wheat flour has been to thicken the soup. Other gluten ingredients are sometimes added as well. Leek Soup could be made gluten free by using gluten free flour, cornstarch, or potatoes.

Lentil Soup

Lentil Soup is naturally gluten free, but should always come with a gluten free label. Lentils are commonly cross-contaminated with wheat, so a gluten free label is imperative. Otherwise, ensure that the ingredients for Lentil Soup are gluten free and if it is packaged that it has a gluten free label.

Lettuce Soup

Lettuce Soup is naturally gluten free, but should always come with a gluten free label. Be sure the soup hasn’t been thickened with flour or if it has, that it is gluten free. Otherwise, ensure that the ingredients for Lettuce Soup are gluten free and if it is packaged that it has a gluten free label.

Lobster Bisque

Lobster Bisque should only be considered gluten free when labeled as such. Without the label, it should be assumed that wheat flour has been used as a thickening agent and is not gluten free. Lobster Bisque could easily be made gluten free by the use of gluten free ingredients.

Lobster Stew

Lobster Stew should only be considered gluten free when labeled as such. Without the label, it should be assumed that wheat flour has been used as a thickening agent and is not gluten free. Lobster Stew could easily be made gluten free by the use of gluten free ingredients.

Lohikeitto

Lohikeitto is naturally gluten free, but should always come with a gluten free label. The broth is not gluten free unless specifically labeled and should be checked. Otherwise, ensure that the ingredients for Lohikeitto are gluten free and if it is packaged that it has a gluten free label.

Maki Mi

Maki Mi should only be considered gluten free when labeled as such. Without the label, it should be assumed that wheat has been used to make the noodles and soy sauce. Maki Mi could be made gluten free by the use of gluten free noodles and soy sauce. Assume Maki Mi is not gluten free.

Mami Soup

Mami Soup should only be considered gluten free when labeled as such. Without the label, it should be assumed that wheat flour has been used for noodles and is not gluten free. Always assume Mami Soup is not gluten free but could be made gluten free by the use of gluten free noodles.

Manhattan Clam Chowder

Manhattan Clam Chowder should only be considered gluten free when labeled as such. Without the label, it should be assumed that wheat flour has been used as a thickening agent and is not gluten free. Manhattan Clam Chowder could easily be made gluten free by the use of gluten free ingredients.

Maryland Crab Soup

Maryland Crab Soup is naturally gluten free but should be labeled gluten free. There is a chance it could be thickened with flour but is not typically used. Real crab is gluten free, but if imitation krab is used, it may contain gluten. Maryland Crab Soup should always be labeled gluten free to be considered safe.

Matzah Ball Soup

Matzah Ball Soup should only be considered gluten free when labeled as such. Without the label, it should be assumed that wheat flour has been used for the matzah balls and is not gluten free. Matzah Ball Soup could be made gluten free by the use of gluten free ingredients.

Melon Soup

Melon Soup is naturally gluten free, as long as the ingredients used are gluten free. The ingredients may vary so look for a gluten free label. Be aware of cross-contamination and always check for a gluten free certification to ensure Melon Soup is gluten free and appropriate for a gluten free diet.

Minestrone

Minestrone should only be considered gluten free when labeled as such. Without the label, it should be assumed that wheat flour has been used in the noodles and is not gluten free. Other additions may also not be gluten free. Minestrone could be made gluten free by the use of gluten free ingredients.

Miso Soup

Miso Soup should only be considered gluten free when labeled as such. Without the label, it should be assumed that wheat flour has been used for the fermentation in the miso. Miso Soup could be made gluten free by the use of gluten free miso and other ingredients.

Mohinga

Mohinga is naturally gluten free but should be labeled gluten free. Fish sauce may not be gluten free and other ingredients that may be added to the soup or served on the side may also not be gluten free. Mohinga should always be labeled gluten free to be considered safe.

Mote de Queso

Mote de Queso is naturally gluten free but should be labeled gluten free. There is a chance it could be thickened with flour but is not typically used. The biggest risk is the cross-contamination that may occur where it is made. Mote de Queso should always be labeled gluten free to be considered safe.

Mulligan Stew

Mulligan Stew should only be considered gluten free when labeled as such. Without the label, it should be assumed that wheat flour has been used as a thickening agent and is not gluten free. Mulligan Stew could be made gluten free by the use of gluten free flour or cornstarch.

Mulligatawny Soup

Mulligatawny Soup should only be considered gluten free when labeled as such. Without the label, it should be assumed that wheat flour has been used as a thickening agent and is not gluten free. Mulligatawny Soup could easily be made gluten free by the use of gluten free ingredients.

Naengmyeon

Naengmyeon should only be considered gluten free when labeled as such. Without the label, it should be assumed that wheat flour has been used in the noodles and soy sauce. Naengmyeon could be made gluten free by using gluten free noodles and tamari sauce.

Nettle Soup

Nettle Soup is naturally gluten free but should be labeled gluten free. Vegetable broth may not be gluten free and other ingredients that may be added to the soup or served on the side may also not be gluten free. Nettle Soup should always be labeled gluten free to be considered safe.

New England Clam Chowder

New England Clam Chowder should only be considered gluten free when labeled as such. Without the label, it should be assumed that wheat flour has been used as a thickening agent and is not gluten free. New England Clam Chowder could easily be made gluten free by the use of gluten free ingredients.

Nikujaga

Nikujaga should only be considered gluten free when labeled as such. Without the label, it should be assumed that wheat flour has been used to make the noodles and for the soy sauce and is not gluten free. Nikujaga could easily be made gluten free by the use of gluten free ingredients.

Nilaga

Nilaga is naturally gluten free but should be labeled gluten free. Vegetable broth and fish sauce may not be gluten free and other ingredients that may be added to the soup or served on the side may also not be gluten free. Nilaga should always be labeled gluten free to be considered safe.

Odong

Odong should only be considered gluten free when labeled as such. Without the label, it should be assumed that wheat flour has been used for noodles and is not gluten free. Odong could be made gluten free by the use of gluten free noodles and other ingredients.

Okra Soup

Okra Soup is naturally gluten free but should be labeled gluten free. Vegetable broth may not be gluten free and other ingredients that may be added to the soup or served on the side may also not be gluten free. Okra Soup should always be labeled gluten free to be considered safe.

Okroshka

Okroshka should only be considered gluten free when labeled as such. Without the label, it should be assumed that it contains rye and wheat ingredients as the traditional recipe calls for. Okroshka could be made gluten free by replacing the ingredients made of rye and wheat with gluten free alternatives.

Oxtail Soup

Oxtail Soup should only be considered gluten free when labeled as such. Without the label, it should be assumed that wheat flour has been used to thicken the soup. Oxtail Soup could be made gluten free by the use of gluten free flour or cornstarch to thicken the soup.

Panada Bread Soup

Panada Bread Soup should only be considered gluten free when labeled as such. Without the label, it should be assumed that wheat flour has been used for bread and other ingredients and is not gluten free. Panada Bread Soup could be made gluten free by the use of gluten free bread and other ingredients.

Panadelsuppe

Panadelsuppe should only be considered gluten free when labeled as such. Without the label, it should be assumed that wheat flour has been used for bread and other ingredients and is not gluten free. Panadelsuppe could be made gluten free by the use of gluten free bread and other ingredients.

Pasta Fagioli Soup

Pasta Fagioli Soup should only be considered gluten free when labeled as such. Without the label, it should be assumed that wheat flour has been used for noodles and is not gluten free. Pasta Fagioli Soup could easily be made gluten free by the use of gluten free ingredients.

Peanut Soup

Peanut Soup should only be considered gluten free when labeled as such. Without the label, it should be assumed that wheat flour has been used for thickening and is not gluten free. Peanut Soup could easily be made gluten free by the use of gluten free flour.

Pho

Pho should only be considered gluten free when labeled as such. Without the label, it should be assumed that wheat flour has been used for noodles and in the broth, therefore is not gluten free. Pho could easily be made gluten free by the use of gluten free ingredients.

Pickle Soup

Pickle Soup should only be considered gluten free when labeled as such. Without the label, it should be assumed that wheat flour has been used for thickening and is not gluten free. Pickle Soup could be made gluten free by the use of gluten free flour and other ingredients.

Philadelphia Pepper Pot Soup

Philadelphia Pepper Pot Soup should only be considered gluten free when labeled as such. Without the label, it should be assumed that wheat flour has been used for noodles and is not gluten free. Philadelphia Pepper Pot Soup could easily be made gluten free by the use of gluten free flour or cornstarch.

Pomodoro Soup

Pomodoro Soup should only be considered gluten free when labeled as such. Without the label, it should be assumed that wheat flour has been used for the bread croutons and is not gluten free. Pomodoro Soup could easily be made gluten free by the use of gluten free bread.

Potato Soup

Potato Soup should only be considered gluten free when labeled as such. Without the label, it should be assumed that wheat flour has been used for thickening and is not gluten free. Potato Soup could easily be made gluten free by the use of gluten free ingredients.

Pozole

Pozole is naturally gluten free, but should only be considered gluten free if it is labeled. Make sure the bullion used is gluten free or use an alternative. Other than the bullion, all ingredients are naturally gluten free, however, without the gluten free label, assume Pozole is not safe.

Pumpkin Soup

Pumpkin Soup is naturally gluten free, but should only be considered gluten free if it is labeled. Sometimes gluten ingredients are used for stock or bullion which makes it imperative that you look for a gluten free label to ensure it is gluten free. Without the gluten free label, assume Pumpkin Soup is not safe.

Ramen

Ramen should only be considered gluten free when labeled as such. Without the label, it should be assumed that wheat flour has been used for noodles or other ingredients and is not gluten free. Ramen could be made gluten free by the use of gluten free ramen noodles.

Rasam

Rasam is naturally gluten free, as long as the ingredients used are gluten free. The ingredients may vary so look for a gluten free label. Be aware of cross-contamination and always check for a gluten free certification to ensure Rasam is gluten free and appropriate for a gluten free diet.

Rassolnik

Rassolnik should only be considered gluten free when labeled as such. Barley is often used as one of the main ingredients. If barley is not used and the soup is gluten free, expect there to be a label. Rassolnik could be made gluten free by the use of gluten free grains to replace the barley.

Rawon

Rawon is naturally gluten free, but should only be considered gluten free if it is labeled. The ingredients used for this soup are varied and some have high risks for cross-contamination. Always check for a gluten free label, because without the gluten free label, you need to assume Rawon is not safe.

Rishtay

Rishtay should only be considered gluten free when labeled as such. Without the label, it should be assumed that wheat flour has been used in the noodles or other ingredients and is not gluten free. Rishtay could easily be made gluten free by the use of gluten free noodles and beef broth.

Rose Hip Soup

Rose Hip Soup is naturally gluten free, but should only be considered gluten free if it is labeled. Sometimes gluten ingredients are used for stock or wheat flour has been used as the thickening agent. Although potato flour is traditional, wheat flour may be used. Without the gluten free label, assume Rose Hip Soup is not safe.

Rumford’s Soup

Rumford’s Soup is almost never gluten free. Without the label, it should be assumed that barley or barley meal has been used as well as sour beer made from gluten grains, so it is rarely or never gluten free. Rumford’s Soup could be converted to gluten free by using gluten free grains to replace barley and gluten free beer.

Samin

Samin is almost never gluten free. Without the label, it should be assumed that the noodles are made from wheat, the soy sauce was fermented with wheat, and other ingredients may contain gluten. Samin could be converted to gluten free by using gluten free noodles and gluten free soy sauce.

Sambar

Sambar is naturally gluten free, but should only be considered gluten free if it is labeled. Lentils are notorious for cross-contamination with gluten, which makes it imperative that you look for a gluten free label to ensure it is gluten free. Without the gluten free label, assume Sambar is not safe.

Samgyetang

Samgyetang is naturally gluten free, as long as the ingredients used are gluten free. The ingredients may vary so look for a gluten free label, especially for the stock. Be aware of cross-contamination and always check for a gluten free certification to ensure Samgyetang is gluten free and appropriate for a gluten free diet.

Sayur Asem

Sayur Asem is naturally gluten free, but should only be considered gluten free if it is labeled. Nuts are notorious for cross-contamination with gluten, which makes it imperative that you look for a gluten free label to ensure it is gluten free. Without the gluten free label, assume Sayur Asem is not safe.

Sayur Lodeh

Sayur Lodeh is naturally gluten free, but should only be considered gluten free if it is labeled. Tempah is not always gluten free, which makes it imperative that you look for a gluten free label to ensure it is gluten free. Without the gluten free label, assume Sayur Lodeh is not safe.

Seafood Chowder

Seafood Chowder should only be considered gluten free when labeled as such. Without the label, it should be assumed that wheat flour has been used as a thickening agent and is not gluten free. Seafood Chowder could easily be made gluten free by the use of gluten free ingredients.

Shchi

Shchi is naturally gluten free, but should only be considered gluten free if it is labeled. CHicken stock is notorious for cross-contamination with gluten, which makes it imperative that you look for a gluten free label to ensure it is gluten free. Without the gluten free label, assume Shchi is not safe.

She-Crab Soup

She-Crab Soup is naturally gluten free but should be labeled gluten free. There is a chance it could be thickened with flour but is not typically used. Real crab is gluten free, but if imitation krab is used, it may contain gluten. She-Crab Soup should always be labeled gluten free to be considered safe.

Shrimp Bisque

Shrimp Bisque should only be considered gluten free when labeled as such. Without the label, it should be assumed that wheat flour has been used as a thickening agent and is not gluten free. Shrimp Bisque could easily be made gluten free by the use of gluten free ingredients.

Sinigang

Sinigang is naturally gluten free, but should only be considered gluten free if it is labeled. Fish sauce is not always gluten free and the seasoning mix may not be either, which makes it imperative that you look for a gluten free label to ensure it is gluten free. Without the gluten free label, assume Sinigang is not safe.

Slice Fish Soup

Slice FIsh Soup should only be considered gluten free when labeled as such. Without the label, it should be assumed that wheat flour has been used in the noodles and other ingredients and is not gluten free. Slice Fish Soup could be made gluten free by the use of gluten free noodles, spices, and gluten free soy sauce.

Snert

Snert is not usually gluten free unless it contains a gluten free label. Without the label, it should be assumed that wheat was used in the bouillon, sausage, and other ingredients. Dried peas are frequently cross-contaminated with gluten. Snert could be made gluten free by the use of gluten free bouillon, sausages, and peas.

Solyanka

Solyanka is not usually gluten free. Without the gluten free label, it should be assumed that wheat has been used in the sausages and the beef broth, and is therefore not gluten free. Solyanka could easily be made gluten free by using gluten free sausage, broth, and being careful on cross-contamination.

Sopa de Gato

Sopa de Gato is not usually gluten free. Without the gluten free label, it should be assumed that wheat flour has been used to make the bread and therefore is not gluten free. Sopa de Gato could easily be made gluten free by the use of gluten free bread and other ingredients.

Sopas

Sopas should typically contain gluten. Without the label, it should be assumed that wheat flour has been used as a thickening agent and is not gluten free. Sopas could easily be made gluten free by the use of gluten free noodles, gluten free flour or cornstarch, and by using other gluten free ingredients.

Soto

Soto should only be considered gluten free when labeled as such. Without the label, it should be assumed that wheat flour has been used in the noodles and other ingredients, rendering the soup not gluten free. Soto could easily be made gluten free by the use of gluten free rice noodles, broth, and other ingredients.

Sour Cherry Soup

Sour Cherry Soup should only be considered gluten free when labeled as such. Without the label, it should be assumed that wheat flour has been used as a thickening agent and is not gluten free. Sour Cherry Soup could easily be made gluten free if gluten free cornstarch, potato starch, or other gluten free flour were used.

Sour Cream Soup

Sour Cream Soup is not gluten free. Unless labeled gluten free, it should be assumed that it contains barley and that the Worcestershire sauce is not gluten free. Sour Cream Soup could easily be made gluten free if gluten free grains are used to replace the barley and gluten free Worcestershire sauce is used.

Sour Rye Soup

Sour Rye Soup is not gluten free. It is made with rye, rye starter, and rye sourdough bread. There are also other ingredients that have a high likelihood of containing gluten, such as sausage. A replacement for the rye may be used, but rye is never gluten free. Using another ingredient would transform it into a different dish entirely.

Spinach Soup

Spinach Soup is naturally gluten free. Unless labeled gluten free, it should be assumed that it contains wheat. While the ingredients are usually gluten free, garnishes often contain wheat or gluten. Spinach Soup could easily be made gluten free if gluten free bread was used as a garnish and all ingredients were gluten free.

Split Pea Soup

Split Pea Soup is naturally gluten free, but should only be considered gluten free if labeled. Sometimes gluten ingredients are used for stock, and dried peas are notoriously cross-contaminated with gluten, which makes it imperative that you look for a gluten free label. Without the gluten free label, assume Split Pea Soup is not safe.

Split Pea with Ham Soup

Split Pea with Ham Soup is naturally gluten free, but should only be considered gluten free if labeled. Sometimes gluten ingredients are used for stock, and dried peas are notoriously cross-contaminated with gluten, which makes it imperative that you look for a gluten free label. Without the gluten free label, assume Split Pea with Ham Soup is not safe.

Squash Bisque

Squash Bisque should only be considered gluten free when labeled as such. Without the label, it should be assumed that wheat flour has been used as a thickening agent and is not gluten free. Squash Bisque could easily be made gluten free by the use of gluten free ingredients.

Stracciatella Soup

Stracciatella Soup is not usually gluten free. Semolina flour is frequently used and sometimes gluten ingredients are used for stock or bouillon, which means the assumption should be that this soup contains gluten. Stracciatella soup could be made gluten free by using gluten free flour and stock.

Taco Soup

Taco Soup is naturally gluten free, but should only be considered gluten free if labeled. Sometimes gluten ingredients are used for stock and in spices mixes, especially taco seasoning, this makes it imperative that you look for a gluten free label. Without the gluten free label, assume Taco Soup is not safe.

Tarhana Soup

Tarhana Soup is not usually gluten free. Bulgar wheat flour is frequently used and sometimes gluten ingredients are used for stock or bouillon, which means the assumption should be that this soup contains gluten. Tarhana soup could be made gluten free by using gluten free flour and stock.

Tekwan

Tekwan is naturally gluten free, but should only be considered gluten free if labeled. Sometimes gluten ingredients are used for stock and the ingredients in the soup may vary, this makes it imperative that you look for a gluten free label. Without the gluten free label, assume Tekwan is not safe.

Tom Yum Soup

Tom Yum Soup is naturally gluten free, but should only be considered gluten free if labeled. Sometimes gluten ingredients are used for stock and in fish sauce, this makes it imperative that you look for a gluten free label. Without the gluten free label, assume Tom Yum Soup is not safe.

Tomato Coulis

Tomato Coulis is naturally gluten free, as long as the ingredients used are gluten free. The ingredients may vary so look for a gluten free label. Be aware of cross-contamination and always check for a gluten free certification to ensure Tomato Coulis is gluten free and appropriate for a gluten free diet.

Tomato Soup

Tomato Soup is naturally gluten free, but should only be considered gluten free if labeled. Sometimes wheat flour is used to thicken the soup, but this is not typical. However, this makes it imperative that you look for a gluten free label. Without the gluten free label, assume Tomato Soup is not safe.

Tongseng

Tongseng should only be considered gluten free when labeled as such. Soy sauce is one of the main ingredients, but should only be considered gluten free if it is labeled. Tongseng could easily be made gluten free by using gluten free soy sauce and making sure the other ingredients are also gluten free.

Tortilla Soup

Tortilla Soup is naturally gluten free, but should only be considered gluten free if labeled. Corn tortillas are called for in most recipes, but flour tortillas may be used, this makes it imperative that you look for a gluten free label. Without the gluten free label, assume Tortilla Soup is not safe.

Tteokguk Soup

Tteokguk Soup is naturally gluten free, but should only be considered gluten free if labeled. Soy sauce may be used to marinate the meat, and the broth may not be gluten free. This makes it imperative that you look for a gluten free label. Without the gluten free label, assume Tteokguk Soup is not safe.

Turkey Soup

Turkey Soup is naturally gluten free, but should only be considered gluten free if labeled. Sometimes noodles are used, which should be assumed to contain gluten and broth is not always gluten free. However, this makes it imperative that you look for a gluten free label. Without the gluten free label, assume Turkey Soup is not safe.

Ukha

Ukha is naturally gluten free, but should only be considered gluten free if labeled. Stock and broth are not always gluten free and other ingredients may be added, this makes it imperative that you look for a gluten free label. Without the gluten free label, assume Ukha is not safe.

Vegetable Stock

Vegetable Stock is naturally gluten free, but should only be considered gluten free if it is labeled. Sometimes gluten ingredients are used for stock which makes it imperative that you look for a gluten free label to ensure it is gluten free. Without the gluten free label, assume Vegetable Stock is not safe.

Vichyssoise

Vichyssoise is naturally gluten free, but should only be considered gluten free if labeled. Broth and stock are not always gluten free and this makes it imperative that you look for a gluten free label. Without the gluten free label, assume Vichyssoise is not safe, however, the ingredients are naturally gluten free.

Vori Vori

Vori Vori is naturally gluten free, but should only be considered gluten free if labeled. Corn flour is called for to thicken this soup, but it is possible wheat flour may be substituted. This makes it imperative that you look for a gluten free label. Without the gluten free label, assume Vori Vori is not safe.

Waterzooi

Waterzooi is naturally gluten free, but should only be considered gluten free if labeled. Cornstarch is called for to thicken this soup, but it is possible wheat flour may be substituted. This makes it imperative that you look for a gluten free label. Without the gluten free label, assume Waterzooi is not safe.

Wedding Soup

Wedding Soup should only be considered gluten free when labeled as such. Pasta is used which is usually made with wheat. Some other ingredients may also contain gluten. Wedding Soup could easily be made gluten free by using gluten free noodles and ensuring the other ingredients are gluten free.

White Borscht

White Borscht should only be considered gluten free when labeled as such. Borscht is sometimes thickened with wheat flour and should be considered gluten free only when labeled. White Borscht could easily be made gluten free by not thickening the soup with flour or using gluten free flour to thicken it.

White Veal Soup

White Veal Soup should only be considered gluten free when labeled as such. Flour is used to thicken the soup, always assume when flour is listed it means wheat flour. White Veal Soup could easily be made gluten free by using gluten free flour and ensuring the other ingredients are gluten free.

Wine Soup

Wine Soup should only be considered gluten free when labeled as such. Bread is used to thicken this soup which should be assumed to contain gluten. Wine Soup could easily be made gluten free by using gluten free bread and ensuring the other ingredients are gluten free.

Winter Melon Soup

Winter Melon Soup is naturally gluten free, but should only be considered gluten free if labeled. Ensure the soy sauce, noodles, and stock are all gluten free. It is imperative that you look for a gluten free label. Without the gluten free label, assume Winter Melon Soup is not safe.

Yellow Pea Soup

Yellow Pea Soup is naturally gluten free, but should only be considered gluten free if labeled. Dried peas are notoriously cross-contaminated with gluten and stock is not always gluten free. This makes it imperative that you look for a gluten free label. Without the gluten free label, assume Yellow Pea Soup is not safe.

Yushka

Yushka should only be considered gluten free when labeled as such. Flour is used to thicken the soup, always assume when flour is listed it means wheat flour. Yushka could easily be made gluten free by using gluten free flour and ensuring the other ingredients are gluten free.

Zuppa Pavese

Zuppa Pavese should only be considered gluten free when labeled as such. This soup calls for bread, always assume when bread is listed it contains wheat flour. Zuppe Pavese could easily be made gluten free by using gluten free flour and ensuring the other ingredients are gluten free.

Zuppa Tuscana

Zuppa Tuscana is naturally gluten free, but should only be considered gluten free if labeled. Some sausage contains wheat and not all broth and stock is gluten free. There may also be issues with cross-contamination. Without the gluten free label, assume Zuppa Tuscana is not safe.