Complete List Of Which Pastas Are Gluten Free, And Those That Aren’t


Pasta, that low-cost easy pantry item you always want to keep around for easy meals. But when it comes to gluten free, it’s no longer easy or cheap.

Pasta is not naturally gluten free. Wheat flour is the main ingredient in pasta, since wheat is the primary source of gluten most pasta is not safe on a gluten free diet. Any gluten free pasta should be clearly marked on the box to ensure there is less than 20ppm gluten, the level deemed safe for those with Celiac Disease.

I have chosen to not mark anything on this list as “naturally gluten free” or “gluten free” because all gluten free pasta should be clearly marked as gluten free. Never purchase any pasta or pasta substitute without a clear gluten free label. Most of the time you will find this label incorporated into the name of the product or listed with a large, noticeable label on the front of the package.

Here is the 5-point rating system I have come up with. Products are not always clearly gluten free or not gluten free, so I came up with this system to more clearly define how each product should be handled.

Gluten Free. These items are gluten free without much concern of cross-contamination. Always check labels and ensure the product is gluten free. The items listed with this label can usually be eaten safely without a gluten free label. Always use your best judgment.

Naturally Gluten Free. These items are naturally gluten free and are usually safe, but have a risk of cross-contamination. You should check the labels more closely, but the risk of these items is relatively low. I default to this option on most gluten free products.

Gluten Free Label Required. These items have a high risk of cross-contamination and should not be consumed without a gluten free label, indicating it has less than 20ppm gluten.

Assume Gluten. These are items where you should assume they contain gluten. They are items primarily made with gluten ingredients, but gluten free alternatives exist. These will be prominently labeled as gluten free if they are safe, and commonly have “gluten free” in the name of the product.

Always Contains Gluten. These items will always contain gluten and you should view these products as a giant stop sign on any ingredient label. Anyone who is gluten free (especially those diagnosed with Celiac Disease) should never eat any of these products.

While we make every effort to provide information that is as accurate as possible, companies frequently change their ingredients, production process, or facilities. Always make sure the food you are purchasing or consuming is gluten free for yourself. Check for gluten free certifications, look at the ingredients, and statements on the packaging of the product.

Homemade or food made in restaurants differs in how we need to verify the gluten free status. The best practice is to only eat food from a dedicated gluten free kitchen to ensure it is gluten free. However, this is not always possible. Ask questions on how they ensure food is gluten free.

To find dedicated gluten free restaurants and other businesses, check out the map finder. We verify each and every establishment to ensure it is in fact dedicated gluten free instead of relying on crowd-sourcing and other people’s opinions.

For information on how to cook for someone with Celiac Disease or who otherwise requires a medically necessary gluten free diet, read this article I wrote about the process. While it can seem overwhelming, these are the steps necessary to ensure food is gluten free. I assure you, those of us who require a gluten free diet appreciate the care and attention people put into this so we can enjoy being included.

The list below is of different types of pasta, different shapes, brands, and is as comprehensive as I’ve been able to create.

Use the list below to easily navigate this article and find what you are looking for. You can also scroll down to browse them individually, listed alphabetically. If you would prefer a list rather than a short explanation, see this article I wrote as a reference guide to as many different products as possible.

American Beauty Pasta

American Beauty Pasta is not usually gluten free. They make a gluten free line of pasta that is clearly marked on the front of the box. If the gluten free label is absent, the assumption is that it is made with wheat flour. Wheat flour is not safe for those on a gluten free diet as it contains more than 20ppm gluten.

Banza Pasta

Banza is labeled gluten free and produces pasta made from chickpeas. Without the gluten free label, there is a risk of gluten contamination through production or recipes changes. While Banza Pasta is gluten free, checking for a gluten free label is imperative to ensure it is still gluten free.

Barilla Pasta

Barilla Pasta is not usually gluten free. They make a gluten free line of pasta that is clearly marked on the front of the box. If the gluten free label is absent, the assumption is that it is made with wheat flour. Wheat flour is not safe for those on a gluten free diet as it contains more than 20ppm gluten.

Bigoli Pasta

Bigoli Pasta is not usually gluten free. They make a gluten free line of pasta that is clearly marked on the front of the box. If the gluten free label is absent, the assumption is that it is made with wheat flour. Wheat flour is not safe for those on a gluten free diet as it contains more than 20ppm gluten.

Brown Rice Pasta

Brown Rice Pasta is naturally gluten free, however, a gluten free label is required to ensure it contains less than 20ppm gluten. While Brown Rice Pasta is naturally gluten free, checking for a gluten free label is imperative to ensure it doesn’t contain cross-contamination in processing.

Bucatini Pasta

Bucatini Pasta is not usually gluten free. This is a variety of pasta that refers to the shape and not the ingredients. Bucatini Pasta could be gluten free if it is made with gluten free ingredients. If there is no gluten free label, assume Bucatini Pasta is not gluten free or safe for a gluten free diet.

Buitoni Pasta

Buitoni Pasta is not usually gluten free. They may make a gluten free line of pasta that is clearly marked on the front of the box. If the gluten free label is absent, the assumption is that it is made with wheat flour. Wheat flour is not safe for those on a gluten free diet as it contains more than 20ppm gluten.

Busiati Pasta

Busiati Pasta is not usually gluten free. This is a variety of pasta that refers to the shape and not the ingredients. Busiati Pasta could be gluten free if it is made with gluten free ingredients. If there is no gluten free label, assume Bucatini Pasta is not gluten free or safe for a gluten free diet.

Calamarata Pasta

Calamarata Pasta is not usually gluten free. This is a variety of pasta that refers to the shape and not the ingredients. Calamarata Pasta could be gluten free if it is made with gluten free ingredients. If there is no gluten free label, assume Calamarata Pasta is not gluten free or safe for a gluten free diet.

Cannelloni Pasta

Cannelloni Pasta is not usually gluten free. This is a variety of pasta that refers to the shape and not the ingredients. Cannelloni Pasta could be gluten free if it is made with gluten free ingredients. If there is no gluten free label, assume Canneloni Pasta is not gluten free or safe for a gluten free diet.

Capellini Pasta

Capellini Pasta is not usually gluten free. This is a variety of pasta that refers to the shape and not the ingredients. Capellini Pasta could be gluten free if it is made with gluten free ingredients. If there is no gluten free label, assume Capellini Pasta is not gluten free or safe for a gluten free diet.

Capello’s Pasta

Capello’s is labeled gluten free and produces pasta. Without the gluten free label, there is a risk of gluten contamination through production or recipes changes. While Capello’s Pasta is gluten free, checking for a gluten free label is imperative to ensure it is still gluten free.

Cassava Pasta

Cassava Pasta is naturally gluten free, however, a gluten free label is required to ensure it contains less than 20ppm gluten. While Cassava Pasta is naturally gluten free, checking for a gluten free label is imperative to ensure it doesn’t contain cross-contamination in processing.

Chee Cheong Fun

Chee Cheong Fun is not usually gluten free, although it is a rice product it uses wheat starch. Chee Cheong Fun could be gluten free if it is made with gluten free wheat starch. If there is no gluten free label, assume Chee Cheong Fun is not gluten free or safe for a gluten free diet.

Chickpea Pasta

Chickpea Pasta is naturally gluten free, however, a gluten free label is required to ensure it contains less than 20ppm gluten. While Chickpea Pasta is naturally gluten free, checking for a gluten free label is imperative to ensure it doesn’t contain cross-contamination in processing.

Chinese Spaghetti

Chinese Spaghetti, aka zha ziang mian, is not usually gluten free. There may be versions of this pasta that are clearly marked on the front of the box. If the gluten free label is absent, the assumption is that it is made with wheat flour. Wheat flour is not safe for those on a gluten free diet as it contains more than 20ppm gluten.

Chow Fun

Chow Fun is naturally gluten free, however, a gluten free label is required to ensure it contains less than 20ppm gluten. While Chow Fun is naturally gluten free, checking for a gluten free label is imperative to ensure it doesn’t contain cross-contamination in processing.

Chow Mein

Chow Mein is not usually gluten free. There may be versions of this pasta that are clearly marked on the front of the box. If the gluten free label is absent, the assumption is that it is made with wheat flour. Wheat flour is not safe for those on a gluten free diet as it contains more than 20ppm gluten.

Coccoli Pasta

Coccoli Pasta is not usually gluten free. This is a variety of pasta that refers to the shape and not the ingredients. Coccoli Pasta could be gluten free if it is made with gluten free ingredients. If there is no gluten free label, assume Coccoli Pasta is not gluten free or safe for a gluten free diet.

Conchiglie Pasta

Conchiglie Pasta is not usually gluten free. This is a variety of pasta that refers to the shape and not the ingredients. Conchiglie Pasta could be gluten free if it is made with gluten free ingredients. If there is no gluten free label, assume Conchiglie Pasta is not gluten free or safe for a gluten free diet.

Corn Pasta

Corn Pasta is naturally gluten free, however, a gluten free label is required to ensure it contains less than 20ppm gluten. While Corn Pasta is naturally gluten free, checking for a gluten free label is imperative to ensure it doesn’t contain cross-contamination in processing.

Creamette Pasta

Creamette Pasta is not usually gluten free. If they have gluten free pasta it will be clearly marked on the front of the box. If the gluten free label is absent, the assumption is that it is made with wheat flour. Wheat flour is not safe for those on a gluten free diet as it contains more than 20ppm gluten.

De Cecco Pasta

De Cecco Pasta is not usually gluten free. If they have gluten free pasta it will be clearly marked on the front of the box. If the gluten free label is absent, the assumption is that it is made with wheat flour. Wheat flour is not safe for those on a gluten free diet as it contains more than 20ppm gluten.

Egg Noodles

Egg Noodles are not usually gluten free. There will be clearly marked on the front of the box if they are a gluten free variety. If the gluten free label is absent, the assumption is that it is made with wheat flour. Wheat flour is not safe for those on a gluten free diet as it contains more than 20ppm gluten.

Fagiolini Pasta

Fagiolini Pasta is not usually gluten free. This is a variety of pasta that refers to the shape and not the ingredients. Fagiolini Pasta could be gluten free if it is made with gluten free ingredients. If there is no gluten free label, assume Fagioloni Pasta is not gluten free or safe for a gluten free diet.

Fagottini Pasta

Fagottini Pasta is not usually gluten free. This is a variety of pasta that refers to the shape and not the ingredients. Fagottini Pasta could be gluten free if it is made with gluten free ingredients. If there is no gluten free label, assume Fagottini Pasta is not gluten free or safe for a gluten free diet.

Farfalle Pasta

Farfalle Pasta is not usually gluten free. This is a variety of pasta that refers to the shape and not the ingredients. Farfalle Pasta could be gluten free if it is made with gluten free ingredients. If there is no gluten free label, assume Farfalle Pasta is not gluten free or safe for a gluten free diet.

Ferrazzuoli Pasta

Ferrazzuoli Pasta is not usually gluten free. This is a variety of pasta that refers to the shape and not the ingredients. Ferrazzuoli Pasta could be gluten free if it is made with gluten free ingredients. If there is no gluten free label, assume Ferrazzuoli Pasta is not gluten free or safe for a gluten free diet.

Fettuccine Pasta

Fettuccine Pasta is not usually gluten free. This is a variety of pasta that refers to the shape and not the ingredients. Fettuccine Pasta could be gluten free if it is made with gluten free ingredients. If there is no gluten free label, assume Fettuccine Pasta is not gluten free or safe for a gluten free diet.

Fileja Pasta

Fileja Pasta is not usually gluten free. This is a variety of pasta that refers to the shape and not the ingredients. Fileja Pasta could be gluten free if it is made with gluten free ingredients. If there is no gluten free label, assume Fileja Pasta is not gluten free or safe for a gluten free diet.

Filled Pasta

Filled Pasta is not usually gluten free. This is a variety of pasta that refers to the shape and not the ingredients, but the interior ingredients should be taken into consideration as well. Filled Pasta could be gluten free if it is made with gluten free ingredients. Without a gluten free label, Filled Pasta is not safe.

Fresh Pasta

Fresh Pasta is not usually gluten free. Instead of having dried noodles, these are sold without drying. Fresh Pasta could be gluten free if it is made with gluten free ingredients. If there is no gluten free label, assume Fresh Pasta is not gluten free or safe for a gluten free diet.

Fusilli Pasta

Fusilli Pasta is not usually gluten free. This is a variety of pasta that refers to the shape and not the ingredients. Fusilli Pasta could be gluten free if it is made with gluten free ingredients. If there is no gluten free label, assume Fusilli Pasta is not gluten free or safe for a gluten free diet.

Glass Noodles

Glass Noodles are naturally gluten free, however, a gluten free label is required to ensure it contains less than 20ppm gluten. While Glass Noodles are naturally gluten free, checking for a gluten free label is imperative to ensure it doesn’t contain cross-contamination in processing.

Gnocchi Pasta

Gnocchi Pasta is not usually gluten free. This is a variety of pasta usually made with potatoes but contains flour. Gnocchi Pasta could be gluten free if it is made with gluten free ingredients. If there is no gluten free label, assume Gnocchi Pasta is not gluten free or safe for a gluten free diet.

Gomiti Pasta

Gomiti Pasta is not usually gluten free. If they have gluten free pasta it will be clearly marked on the front of the box. If the gluten free label is absent, the assumption is that it is made with wheat flour. Wheat flour is not safe for those on a gluten free diet as it contains more than 20ppm gluten.

Japchae

Japchae is naturally gluten free, however, a gluten free label is required to ensure it contains less than 20ppm gluten. While Japchae is naturally gluten free, checking for a gluten free label is imperative to ensure it doesn’t contain cross-contamination in processing.

Jovial Pasta

Jovial Pasta is not usually gluten free. If they have gluten free pasta it will be clearly marked on the front of the box. If the gluten free label is absent, the assumption is that it is made with wheat flour. Wheat flour is not safe for those on a gluten free diet as it contains more than 20ppm gluten.

Kway Teow

Kway Teow is naturally gluten free, however, a gluten free label is required to ensure it contains less than 20ppm gluten. While Kway Teow is naturally gluten free, checking for a gluten free label is imperative to ensure it doesn’t contain cross-contamination in processing.

La Mian Pasta

La Mian Pasta is not usually gluten free. This is a variety of pasta that refers to the shape and not the ingredients. La Mian Pasta could be gluten free if it is made with gluten free ingredients, although unlikely. If there is no gluten free label, assume La Mian Pasta is not gluten free.

Lasagnette Pasta

Lasagnette Pasta is not usually gluten free. This is a variety of pasta that refers to the shape and not the ingredients. Lasagnette Pasta could be gluten free if it is made with gluten free ingredients. If there is no gluten free label, assume Lasagnette Pasta is not gluten free or safe for a gluten free diet.

Lasanga

Lasanga is not usually gluten free. This is a variety of pasta that refers to the shape and not the ingredients. Lasanga could be gluten free if it is made with gluten free ingredients. If there is no gluten free label, assume Lasanga is not gluten free or safe for a gluten free diet.

Lentil Pasta

Lentil Pasta is naturally gluten free, however, a gluten free label is required to ensure it contains less than 20ppm gluten. While Lentil Pasta is naturally gluten free, checking for a gluten free label is imperative to ensure it doesn’t contain cross-contamination in processing.

Linguine

Linguine is not usually gluten free. This is a variety of pasta that refers to the shape and not the ingredients. Linguine could be gluten free if it is made with gluten free ingredients. If there is no gluten free label, assume Linguine is not gluten free or safe for a gluten free diet.

Lo Mein

Lo Mein is not usually gluten free. This is a variety of pasta that refers to the shape and not the ingredients. Lo Mein could be gluten free if it is made with gluten free ingredients. If there is no gluten free label, assume Lo Mein is not gluten free or safe for a gluten free diet.

Lo Shee Fun

Lo Shee Fun is naturally gluten free, however, a gluten free label is required to ensure it contains less than 20ppm gluten. While Lo Shee Fun is naturally gluten free, checking for a gluten free label is imperative to ensure it doesn’t contain cross-contamination in processing.

Macaroni Pasta

Macaroni is not usually gluten free. This is a variety of pasta that refers to the shape and not the ingredients. Macaroni could be gluten free if it is made with gluten free ingredients. If there is no gluten free label, assume Macaroni is not gluten free or safe for a gluten free diet.

Maltagliati Pasta

Maltagliati is not usually gluten free. This is a variety of pasta that refers to the shape and not the ingredients. Maltagliati could be gluten free if it is made with gluten free ingredients. If there is no gluten free label, assume Maltagliati is not gluten free or safe for a gluten free diet.

Mezze Penne

Mezze Penne Pasta is not usually gluten free. This is a variety of pasta that refers to the shape and not the ingredients. Mezze Penne Pasta could be gluten free if it is made with gluten free ingredients. If there is no gluten free label, assume Mezze Penne Pasta is not gluten free or safe for a gluten free diet.

Mezzaluna Pasta

Mezzaluna Pasta is not usually gluten free. This is a variety of pasta that refers to the shape and not the ingredients. Mezzaluna Pasta could be gluten free if it is made with gluten free ingredients. If there is no gluten free label, assume Mezzaluna Pasta is not gluten free or safe for a gluten free diet.

Mi Xian

Mi Xian is naturally gluten free, however, a gluten free label is required to ensure it contains less than 20ppm gluten. While Mi Xian is naturally gluten free, checking for a gluten free label is imperative to ensure it doesn’t contain cross-contamination in processing.

Misua

Misua is not usually gluten free. This is a variety of pasta that refers to the shape and not the ingredients. Misua could be gluten free if it is made with gluten free ingredients. If there is no gluten free label, assume Misua is not gluten free or safe for a gluten free diet.

Mueller’s Pasta

Muleller’s Pasta is not usually gluten free. If they have gluten free pasta it will be clearly marked on the front of the box. If the gluten free label is absent, the assumption is that it is made with wheat flour. Wheat flour is not safe for those on a gluten free diet as it contains more than 20ppm gluten.

Multigrain Pasta

Multigrain Pasta is not usually gluten free. This indicates that many grains have been used to make this pasta, which usually includes whole wheat or other gluten grains. Multigrain Pasta could be gluten free if it is made with gluten free grains. If there is no gluten free label, assume Multigrain Pasta is not gluten free.

Mung Bean Threads

Mung Bean Threads are naturally gluten free, however, a gluten free label is required to ensure it contains less than 20ppm gluten. While Mung Bean Threads are naturally gluten free, checking for a gluten free label is imperative to ensure it doesn’t contain cross-contamination in processing.

Naengmyeon

Naengmyeon is not usually gluten free. Although the main ingredients are gluten free, it uses some that contain gluten. Naengmyeon could be gluten free if it is made with gluten free ingredients. If there is no gluten free label, assume Naengmyeonis not gluten free or safe for a gluten free diet.

No Yolks

No Yolks brand is not usually gluten free. If they have gluten free pasta it will be clearly marked on the front of the box. If the gluten free label is absent, the assumption is that it is made with wheat flour. Wheat flour is not safe for those on a gluten free diet as it contains more than 20ppm gluten.

Orecchiette Pasta

Orecchiette Pasta is not usually gluten free. This is a variety of pasta that refers to the shape and not the ingredients. Orecchiette Pasta could be gluten free if it is made with gluten free ingredients. If there is no gluten free label, assume Orecchiette Pasta is not gluten free or safe for a gluten free diet.

Orzo

Orzo is pasta, not a grain, and is not usually gluten free. This is a variety of pasta that refers to the shape and not the ingredients. Orzo could be gluten free if it is made with gluten free ingredients. If there is no gluten free label, assume Orzo is not gluten free or safe for a gluten free diet.

Pappardelle Pasta

Pappardelle Pasta is not usually gluten free. This is a variety of pasta that refers to the shape and not the ingredients. Pappardelle Pasta could be gluten free if it is made with gluten free ingredients. If there is no gluten free label, assume Pappardelle Pasta is not gluten free or safe for a gluten free diet.

Pastificio Di Martino

Pastificio Di Martino is not usually gluten free. If they have gluten free pasta it will be clearly marked on the front of the box. If the gluten free label is absent, the assumption is that it is made with wheat flour. Wheat flour is not safe for those on a gluten free diet as it contains more than 20ppm gluten.

Pea Pasta

Pea Pasta is naturally gluten free, however, a gluten free label is required to ensure it contains less than 20ppm gluten. While Pea Pasta is naturally gluten free, checking for a gluten free label is imperative to ensure it doesn’t contain cross-contamination in processing.

Penne Pasta

Penne Pasta is not usually gluten free. This is a variety of pasta that refers to the shape and not the ingredients. Penne Pasta could be gluten free if it is made with gluten free ingredients. If there is no gluten free label, assume Penne Pasta is not gluten free or safe for a gluten free diet.

Pipe Rigate

Pipe Rigate is not usually gluten free. This is a variety of pasta that refers to the shape and not the ingredients. Pipe Rigate could be gluten free if it is made with gluten free ingredients. If there is no gluten free label, assume Pipe Rigate is not gluten free or safe for a gluten free diet.

Pizzoccheri

Pizzoccheri is naturally gluten free and made from buckwheat, however, a gluten free label is required to ensure Pizzoccheri is actually gluten free, checking for a gluten free label is imperative to ensure it doesn’t contain cross-contamination in processing.

Quinoa Pasta

Quinoa Pasta is naturally gluten free, however, a gluten free label is required to ensure Quinoa Pasta is actually gluten free, checking for a gluten free label is imperative to ensure it doesn’t contain cross-contamination in processing.

Radiatori Pasta

Radiatori Pasta is not usually gluten free. This is a variety of pasta that refers to the shape and not the ingredients. Radiatori Pasta could be gluten free if it is made with gluten free ingredients. If there is no gluten free label, assume Radiatori Pasta is not gluten free or safe for a gluten free diet.

Ramen Noodles

Ramen Noodles are not usually gluten free. However, gluten free versions do exist. Ramen Noodles could be gluten free if it is made with gluten free ingredients. If there is no gluten free label, assume Ramen Noodles are not gluten free or safe for a gluten free diet.

Rana Filled Pastas

Rana Filled Pastas are not usually gluten free. If they have gluten free pasta it will be clearly marked on the front of the box. If the gluten free label is absent, the assumption is that it is made with wheat flour. Wheat flour is not safe for those on a gluten free diet as it contains more than 20ppm gluten.

Ravioli

Ravioli is not usually gluten free. However, gluten free versions do exist. Ravioli could be gluten free if it is made with gluten free ingredients. If there is no gluten free label, assume Ramen Noodles are not gluten free or safe for a gluten free diet.

Rice Sticks

Rice Sticks are naturally gluten free, however, a gluten free label is required to ensure Rice Sticks are actually gluten free, checking for a gluten free label is imperative to ensure it doesn’t contain cross-contamination in processing and is safe for medically necessary gluten free diets.

Quinoa Pasta

Rice Vermicelli is naturally gluten free, however, a gluten free label is required to ensure Rice Vermicelli is actually gluten free, checking for a gluten free label is imperative to ensure it doesn’t contain cross-contamination in processing is safe for medically necessary gluten free diets.

Rigatoni Pasta

Rigatoni Pasta is not usually gluten free. This is a variety of pasta that refers to the shape and not the ingredients. Rigatoni Pasta could be gluten free if it is made with gluten free ingredients. If there is no gluten free label, assume Rigatoni Pasta is not gluten free or safe for a gluten free diet.

Rotelle Pasta

Rotelle Pasta is not usually gluten free. This is a variety of pasta that refers to the shape and not the ingredients. Rotelle Pasta could be gluten free if it is made with gluten free ingredients. If there is no gluten free label, assume Rotelle Pasta is not gluten free or safe for a gluten free diet.

Ronzoni

Ronzoni is not usually gluten free. If they have gluten free pasta it will be clearly marked on the front of the box. If the gluten free label is absent, the assumption is that it is made with wheat flour. Wheat flour is not safe for those on a gluten free diet as it contains more than 20ppm gluten.

Rustichella D’Abruzzo

Rustichella D’Abruzzo is not usually gluten free. If they have gluten free pasta it will be clearly marked on the front of the box. If the gluten free label is absent, the assumption is that it is made with wheat flour. Wheat flour is not safe for those on a gluten free diet as it contains more than 20ppm gluten.

San Giorgio

San Giorgio is not usually gluten free. If they have gluten free pasta it will be clearly marked on the front of the box. If the gluten free label is absent, the assumption is that it is made with wheat flour. Wheat flour is not safe for those on a gluten free diet as it contains more than 20ppm gluten.

Schar Pasta

Schar Pasta is gluten free, however, a gluten free label is required to ensure Schar Pasta is still gluten free, checking for a gluten free label is imperative to ensure it doesn’t contain cross-contamination in processing and is safe for medically necessary gluten free diets.

Shell Pasta

Shell Pasta is not usually gluten free. This is a variety of pasta that refers to the shape and not the ingredients. Shell Pasta could be gluten free if it is made with gluten free ingredients. If there is no gluten free label, assume Shell Pasta is not gluten free or safe for a gluten free diet.

Shirataki Noodles

Shirataki Noodles are naturally gluten free, however, a gluten free label is required to ensure Shirataki Noodles are actually gluten free, checking for a gluten free label is imperative to ensure it doesn’t contain cross-contamination in processing is safe for medically necessary gluten free diets.

Silver Noodles

Silver Noodles are naturally gluten free, however, a gluten free label is required to ensure Silver Noodles are actually gluten free, checking for a gluten free label is imperative to ensure it doesn’t contain cross-contamination in processing is safe for medically necessary gluten free diets.

Skinner Pasta

Skinner Pasta is not usually gluten free. If they have gluten free pasta it will be clearly marked on the front of the box. If the gluten free label is absent, the assumption is that it is made with wheat flour. Wheat flour is not safe for those on a gluten free diet as it contains more than 20ppm gluten.

Soba Noodles

Soba Noodles are not usually gluten free. These noodles are made with buckwheat, but usually also include wheat. Soba Noodles could be gluten free if it is made with gluten free ingredients. If there is no gluten free label, assume Soba Noodles are not gluten free or safe for a gluten free diet.

Somen Noodles

Somen Noodles are not usually gluten free. These noodles are usually very thin and made with wheat flour. Somen Noodles could be gluten free if they are made with gluten free ingredients. If there is no gluten free label, assume Somen Noodles are not gluten free or safe for a gluten free diet.

Spaghetti Pasta

Spaghetti Pasta is not usually gluten free. This is a variety of pasta that refers to the shape and not the ingredients. Spaghetti Pasta could be gluten free if it is made with gluten free ingredients. If there is no gluten free label, assume Spaghetti Pasta is not gluten free or safe for a gluten free diet.

Sweet Potato Pasta

Sweet Potato Pasta is naturally gluten free, however, a gluten free label is required to ensure Sweet Potato Pasta is actually gluten free, checking for a gluten free label is imperative to ensure it doesn’t contain cross-contamination in processing is safe for medically necessary gluten free diets.

Tagiolini Pasta

Tagiolini Pasta is not usually gluten free. This is a variety of pasta that refers to the shape and not the ingredients. Tagiolini Pasta could be gluten free if it is made with gluten free ingredients. If there is no gluten free label, assume Tagiolini Pasta is not gluten free or safe for a gluten free diet.

Tortelli Pasta

Tortelli Pasta is not usually gluten free. This is a variety of pasta that refers to the shape and not the ingredients. Tortelli Pasta could be gluten free if it is made with gluten free ingredients. If there is no gluten free label, assume Tortelli Pasta is not gluten free or safe for a gluten free diet.

Tortellini Pasta

Tortellini Pasta is not usually gluten free. This is a variety of pasta that refers to the shape and not the ingredients. Tortellini Pasta could be gluten free if it is made with gluten free ingredients. If there is no gluten free label, assume Tortellini Pasta is not gluten free or safe for a gluten free diet.

Trenne Pasta

Trenne Pasta is not usually gluten free. This is a variety of pasta that refers to the shape and not the ingredients. Trenne Pasta could be gluten free if it is made with gluten free ingredients. If there is no gluten free label, assume Trenne Pasta is not gluten free or safe for a gluten free diet.

Tteok

Tteok is naturally gluten free, however, a gluten free label is required to ensure Tteok is actually gluten free, checking for a gluten free label is imperative to ensure it doesn’t contain cross-contamination in processing is safe for medically necessary gluten free diets.

Udon Noodles

Udon Noodles are not usually gluten free and are made from wheat flour to achieve a chewy texture. Udon Noodles could be gluten free if it is made with gluten free ingredients. If there is no gluten free label, assume Udon Noodles is not gluten free or safe for a gluten free diet.

Vegan Pasta

Vegan Pasta is not usually gluten free. Wheat, rye, barley, oats, and gluten are all considered vegan. Vegan Pasta could be gluten free if it is made with gluten free ingredients. If there is no gluten free label, assume any vegan food is not gluten free and not suitable for a gluten free diet.

Vegetable Pasta

Vegetable Pasta is not usually gluten free. Wheat, rye, barley, oats, and gluten are all acceptable in Vegetable Pasta but could be gluten free if it is made with gluten free ingredients. If there is no gluten free label, assume any Vegetable Pasta is not gluten free and not suitable for a gluten free diet.

Vermicelli

Vermicelli is not usually gluten free and is made from wheat flour. Vermicelli could be gluten free if it is made with gluten free ingredients. If gluten free there will be a large gluten free label announcing this fact. If there is no gluten free label, assume Vermicelli is not gluten free or safe for a gluten free diet.

Whole Wheat Pasta

Whole Wheat Pasta is never gluten free or safe for anyone on a gluten free diet for medical reasons. Whole wheat will always contain high levels of gluten. If whole wheat is an ingredient on any product, it will never be gluten free and should be a warning to anyone that it is not gluten free.

Wonton Noodles

Wonton Noodles are not usually gluten free and are made from wheat flour. Wonton Noodles could be gluten free if made with gluten free ingredients. If gluten free there will be a large gluten free label announcing this fact. If there is no gluten free label, assume Wonton Noodles are not gluten free or safe for a gluten free diet.

Yaka Mien

Yaka Mien is not usually gluten free and is made from wheat flour. Yaka Mien could be gluten free if it is made with gluten free ingredients. If gluten free there will be a large gluten free label announcing this fact. If there is no gluten free label, assume Yaka Mien is not gluten free or safe for a gluten free diet.

Yam Noodles

Yam Noodles are naturally gluten free, however, a gluten free label is required to ensure Yam Noodles are actually gluten free, checking for a gluten free label is imperative to ensure it doesn’t contain cross-contamination in processing is safe for medically necessary gluten free diets.

Ziti

Ziti is not usually gluten free. This is a variety of pasta that refers to the shape and not the ingredients. Ziti could be gluten free if it is made with gluten free ingredients. If there is no gluten free label, assume Ziti is not gluten free or safe for a gluten free diet.

Fawn

My passion is supporting those who need to be gluten free. After my family had to transition to eating gluten free I realized how difficult it is. It is more than finding a recipe. It is about how to navigate social situations, deal with isolation, and other things that come along with it. I live in Oregon with my family, cats, and chickens.

Recent Posts