Complete List Of Cookies With Gluten Free Explanations


Cookies can be one of those difficult things to figure out after going gluten free. From holiday cookies in classrooms to parties for every holiday to a grab-and-go sweet treat, cookies are everywhere.

Cookies are not usually gluten free. Always look for a gluten free label to ensure cookies are gluten free. There are some naturally gluten free cookies that do not require gluten free replacement ingredients. However, all cookies have a high risk of cross-contamination and should be eaten with caution.

I’ve compiled a list of as many cookies as I can find and have written short explanations on whether they are gluten free and the caution you should take. See below for the 5-point rating scale I’ve created because figuring out whether something is gluten free is more difficult than a “yes” or “no” system.

Gluten Free. These items are gluten free without much concern of cross-contamination. Always check labels and ensure the product is gluten free. The items listed with this label can usually be eaten safely without a gluten free label. Always use your best judgment.

Naturally Gluten Free. These items are naturally gluten free and are usually safe, but have a risk of cross-contamination. You should check the labels more closely, but the risk of these items is relatively low. I default to this option on most gluten free products.

Gluten Free Label Required. These items have a high risk of cross-contamination and should not be consumed without a gluten free label, indicating it has less than 20ppm gluten.

Assume Gluten. These are items where you should assume they contain gluten. They are items primarily made with gluten ingredients, but gluten free alternatives exist. These will be prominently labeled as gluten free if they are safe, and commonly have “gluten free” in the name of the product.

Always Contains Gluten. These items will always contain gluten and you should view these products as a giant stop sign on any ingredient label. Anyone who is gluten free (especially those diagnosed with Celiac Disease) should never eat any of these products.

While we make every effort to provide information that is as accurate as possible, companies frequently change their ingredients, production process, or facilities. Always make sure the food you are purchasing or consuming is gluten free for yourself. Check for gluten free certifications, look at the ingredients, and statements on the packaging of the product.

Homemade or food made in restaurants differs in how we need to verify the gluten free status. The best practice is to only eat food from a dedicated gluten free kitchen to ensure it is gluten free. However, this is not always possible. Ask questions on how they ensure food is gluten free.

To find dedicated gluten free restaurants and other businesses, check out the map finder. We verify each and every establishment to ensure it is in fact dedicated gluten free instead of relying on crowd-sourcing and other people’s opinions.

For information on how to cook for someone with Celiac Disease or who otherwise requires a medically necessary gluten free diet, read this article I wrote about the process. While it can seem overwhelming, these are the steps necessary to ensure food is gluten free. I assure you, those of us who require a gluten free diet appreciate the care and attention people put into this so we can enjoy being included.

Use the below Table of Contents to navigate through this article or scroll through. If you are looking for a list separated into categories, check out the article I wrote as a reference for every food item and whether it is gluten free separated into these same 5 categories.

Table Of Contents
  1. Almond Biscuits
  2. Animal Crackers
  3. Apple Cider Cookies
  4. Bath Oliver Cookies
  5. Berger Cookies
  6. Biscotti
  7. Biscuits
  8. Biscuit Roll Cookies
  9. Black and White Cookies
  10. Bourbon Biscuit Cookies
  11. Bredela Cookies
  12. Butter Cookies
  13. Butter Pecan Cookies
  14. Carrot Cake Cookies
  15. Cat’s Tongue Cookies
  16. Chocolate Chip Cookies
  17. Christmas Cookies
  18. Coconut Macaroon Cookies
  19. Cornish Fairings Cookies
  20. Coyotas
  21. Cream Cracker Cookies
  22. Custard Cream Cookies
  23. David’s Cookies
  24. Digestive Biscuits
  25. Dutch Letter Cookies
  26. Easter Cookies
  27. ETI Cookies
  28. Empire Biscuits
  29. Enjoy Life Cookies
  30. Fig Rolls
  31. Florentine Biscuits
  32. Fortune Cookies
  33. Fudge Cookies
  34. Ginger Snaps
  35. Gingerbread
  36. Gingerbread Man Cookies
  37. Gluten Free Oreos
  38. Glutino Cookies
  39. Glutino Oreos
  40. Goodie Girl Cookies
  41. Great Value Cookies
  42. Grisbi Cookies
  43. Half Moon Cookies
  44. Highkey Cookies
  45. Homefree Cookies
  46. Hu Keto Cookies
  47. Katz Cookies
  48. Keto Cookies
  49. Lady Fingers
  50. Lebkuchen
  51. Lengua de Gato
  52. Lincoln Biscuits
  53. Linga Cookies
  54. Macaroons
  55. MadeGood Cookies
  56. Malted Milk Biscuits
  57. Mandelbrot Cookies
  58. Maple Leaf Cream Cookies
  59. Marie Biscuits
  60. Marshmallow Cookies
  61. Meringue Cookies
  62. Mi-Del Cookies
  63. Mighty Monkey Cookies
  64. Milano Cookies
  65. Millionaire’s Shortbread
  66. Nabisco Cookies
  67. Nice Biscuits
  68. Nilla Cookies
  69. No Sugar Added Cookies
  70. Oat Crisps
  71. Oatmeal Raisin Cookies
  72. Oreos
  73. Otap Cookies
  74. Paciencia Cookies
  75. Paleo Cookies
  76. Pamela’s Cookies
  77. Party Ring Cookies
  78. Peanut Butter Cookies
  79. Pepernoten Cookies
  80. Picnic Biscuits
  81. Pignolo Cookies
  82. Pillsbury Cookies
  83. Pinata Cookies
  84. Pizelle Cookies
  85. Rainbow Cookies
  86. Rich Tea Cookies
  87. Rosette Cookies
  88. Rum Ball Cookies
  89. Russian Tea Cake
  90. Sandwich Cookies
  91. Schar Cookies
  92. Shortbread
  93. Siete Cookies
  94. Simple Mills Cookies
  95. Snickerdoodle Cookies
  96. Stroopwafels
  97. Sugar Cookies
  98. Sweet Loren’s Cookies
  99. Tate’s Cookies
  100. Tahini Cookies
  101. Toll House Cookies
  102. Ube Crinkle Cookies
  103. Udi’s Cookies
  104. Vegan Cookies
  105. Wafer Cookies

Almond Biscuits

Almond Biscuits are not usually gluten free. There are gluten free versions out there, but they will be clearly labeled. The label is usually prominent on the front of the package or part of the product name. In the absence of a gluten free label, assume Almond Biscuits are not gluten free.

Animal Crackers

Animal Crackers are not usually gluten free. There are gluten free versions out there, but they will be clearly labeled. The label is usually prominent on the front of the package or part of the product name. In the absence of a gluten free label, assume Animal Crackers are not gluten free.

Apple Cider Cookies

Apple Cider Cookies are not usually gluten free. There are gluten free versions out there, but they will be clearly labeled. The label is usually prominent on the front of the package or part of the product name. In the absence of a gluten free label, assume Apple Cider Cookies are not gluten free.

Bath Oliver Cookies

Bath Oliver Cookies are not usually gluten free. There are gluten free versions out there, but they will be clearly labeled. The label is usually prominent on the front of the package or part of the product name. In the absence of a gluten free label, assume Bath Oliver Cookies are not gluten free.

Berger Cookies

Berger Cookies are not usually gluten free. There are gluten free versions out there, but they will be clearly labeled. The label is usually prominent on the front of the package or part of the product name. In the absence of a gluten free label, assume Berger Cookies are not gluten free.

Biscotti

Biscotti is not usually gluten free. There are gluten free versions out there, but they will be clearly labeled. The label is usually prominent on the front of the package or part of the product name. In the absence of a gluten free label, assume Biscotti is not gluten free.

Biscuits

Biscuits are not usually gluten free. There are gluten free versions out there, but they will be clearly labeled. The label is usually prominent on the front of the package or part of the product name. In the absence of a gluten free label, assume Biscuits are not gluten free.

Biscuit Roll Cookies

Biscuit Roll Cookies are not usually gluten free. There are gluten free versions out there, but they will be clearly labeled. The label is usually prominent on the front of the package or part of the product name. In the absence of a gluten free label, assume Biscuit Roll Cookies are not gluten free.

Black and White Cookies

Black and White Cookies are not usually gluten free. There are gluten free versions out there, but they will be clearly labeled. The label is usually prominent on the front of the package or part of the product name. In the absence of a gluten free label, assume Black and White Cookies are not gluten free.

Bourbon Biscuit Cookies

Bourbon Biscuit Cookies are not usually gluten free. There are gluten free versions out there, but they will be clearly labeled. The label is usually prominent on the front of the package or part of the product name. In the absence of a gluten free label, assume Bourbon Biscuit Cookies are not gluten free.

Bredela Cookies

Bredela Cookies are not usually gluten free. There are gluten free versions out there, but they will be clearly labeled. The label is usually prominent on the front of the package or part of the product name. In the absence of a gluten free label, assume Bredela Cookies are not gluten free.

Butter Cookies

Butter Cookies are not usually gluten free. There are gluten free versions out there, but they will be clearly labeled. The label is usually prominent on the front of the package or part of the product name. In the absence of a gluten free label, assume Butter Cookies are not gluten free.

Butter Pecan Cookies

Butter Pecan Cookies are not usually gluten free. There are gluten free versions out there, but they will be clearly labeled. The label is usually prominent on the front of the package or part of the product name. In the absence of a gluten free label, assume Butter Pecan Cookies are not gluten free.

Carrot Cake Cookies

Carrot Cake Cookies are not usually gluten free. There are gluten free versions out there, but they will be clearly labeled. The label is usually prominent on the front of the package or part of the product name. In the absence of a gluten free label, assume Carrot Cake Cookies are not gluten free.

Cat’s Tongue Cookies

Cat’s Tongue Cookies are not usually gluten free. There are gluten free versions out there, but they will be clearly labeled. The label is usually prominent on the front of the package or part of the product name. In the absence of a gluten free label, assume Cat’s Tongue Cookies are not gluten free.

Chocolate Chip Cookies

Chocolate Chip Cookies are not usually gluten free. There are gluten free versions out there, but they will be clearly labeled. The label is usually prominent on the front of the package or part of the product name. In the absence of a gluten free label, assume Chocolate Chip Cookies are not gluten free.

Christmas Cookies

Christmas Cookies are not usually gluten free. There are gluten free versions out there, but they will be clearly labeled. The label is usually prominent on the front of the package or part of the product name. In the absence of a gluten free label, assume Christmas Cookies are not gluten free.

Coconut Macaroon Cookies

Coconut Macaroon Cookies are not usually gluten free. There are gluten free versions out there, but they will be clearly labeled. The label is usually prominent on the front of the package or part of the product name. In the absence of a gluten free label, assume Coconut Macaroon Cookies are not gluten free.

Cornish Fairings Cookies

Cornish Fairings Cookies are not usually gluten free. There are gluten free versions out there, but they will be clearly labeled. The label is usually prominent on the front of the package or part of the product name. In the absence of a gluten free label, assume Cornish Fairings Cookies are not gluten free.

Coyotas

Coyotas are not usually gluten free. There are gluten free versions out there, but they will be clearly labeled. The label is usually prominent on the front of the package or part of the product name. In the absence of a gluten free label, assume Coyotas are not gluten free.

Cream Cracker Cookies

Cream Cracker Cookies are not usually gluten free. There are gluten free versions out there, but they will be clearly labeled. The label is usually prominent on the front of the package or part of the product name. In the absence of a gluten free label, assume Cream Cracker Cookies are not gluten free.

Custard Cream Cookies

Custard Cream Cookies are not usually gluten free. There are gluten free versions out there, but they will be clearly labeled. The label is usually prominent on the front of the package or part of the product name. In the absence of a gluten free label, assume Custard Cream Cookies are not gluten free.

David’s Cookies

David’s Cookies are not usually gluten free. This manufacturer does make some gluten free versions, but will always label them as gluten free. The label is usually prominent on the front of the package or part of the product name. In the absence of a gluten free label, assume David’s Cookies are not gluten free.

Digestive Biscuits

Digestive Biscuits are not usually gluten free. There are gluten free versions out there, but they will be clearly labeled. The label is usually prominent on the front of the package or part of the product name. In the absence of a gluten free label, assume Digestive Biscuits are not gluten free.

Dutch Letter Cookies

Dutch Letter Cookies are not usually gluten free. There are gluten free versions out there, but they will be clearly labeled. The label is usually prominent on the front of the package or part of the product name. In the absence of a gluten free label, assume Dutch Letter Cookies are not gluten free.

Easter Cookies

Easter Cookies are not usually gluten free. There are gluten free versions out there, but they will be clearly labeled. The label is usually prominent on the front of the package or part of the product name. In the absence of a gluten free label, assume Easter Cookies are not gluten free.

ETI Cookies

ETI Cookies are not usually gluten free. This manufacturer does make some gluten free versions, but will always label them as gluten free. The label is usually prominent on the front of the package or part of the product name. In the absence of a gluten free label, assume ETI Cookies are not gluten free.

Empire Biscuits

Empire Biscuits are not usually gluten free. There are gluten free versions out there, but they will be clearly labeled. The label is usually prominent on the front of the package or part of the product name. In the absence of a gluten free label, assume Empire Biscuits are not gluten free.

Enjoy Life Cookies

Enjoy Life Cookies only makes gluten free cookies. To be safe, always check for the gluten free label because manufacturing may always change. Enjoy Life Cookies should be safe, but a gluten free label provides an extra layer of protection to ensure they are appropriate for a medically-neccessary gluten free diet.

Fig Rolls

Fig Rolls are not usually gluten free. There are gluten free versions out there, but they will be clearly labeled. The label is usually prominent on the front of the package or part of the product name. In the absence of a gluten free label, assume Fig Rolls are not gluten free.

Florentine Biscuits

Florentine Biscuits are not usually gluten free. There are gluten free versions out there, but they will be clearly labeled. The label is usually prominent on the front of the package or part of the product name. In the absence of a gluten free label, assume Florentine Biscuits are not gluten free.

Fortune Cookies

Fortune Cookies are not usually gluten free. There are gluten free versions out there, but they will be clearly labeled. The label is usually prominent on the front of the package or part of the product name. In the absence of a gluten free label, assume Fortune Cookies are not gluten free.

Fudge Cookies

Fudge Cookies are not usually gluten free. There are gluten free versions out there, but they will be clearly labeled. The label is usually prominent on the front of the package or part of the product name. In the absence of a gluten free label, assume Fudge Cookies are not gluten free.

Ginger Snaps

Ginger Snaps are not usually gluten free. There are gluten free versions out there, but they will be clearly labeled. The label is usually prominent on the front of the package or part of the product name. In the absence of a gluten free label, assume Ginger Snaps are not gluten free.

Gingerbread

Gingerbread is not usually gluten free. There are gluten free versions out there, but they will be clearly labeled. The label is usually prominent on the front of the package or part of the product name. In the absence of a gluten free label, assume Gingerbread is not gluten free.

Gingerbread Man Cookies

Gingerbread Man Cookies are not usually gluten free. There are gluten free versions out there, but they will be clearly labeled. The label is usually prominent on the front of the package or part of the product name. In the absence of a gluten free label, assume Gingerbread Man Cookies are not gluten free.

Gluten Free Oreos

Gluten Free Oreos are gluten free as the name says. They are made primarily with oats and specify they are gluten free oats. Some people on a gluten free diet also cross-react with oats, so caution may be indicated. In general, assume Gluten Free Oreos are gluten free, but always check for the certification label.

Glutino Cookies

Glutino Cookies only makes gluten free cookies. To be safe, always check for the gluten free label because manufacturing may always change. Glutino Cookies should be safe, but a gluten free label provides an extra layer of protection to ensure they are appropriate for a medically-neccessary gluten free diet.

Glutino Oreos

Glutino Oreos only makes gluten free cookies. To be safe, always check for the gluten free label because manufacturing may always change. Glutino Oreos should be safe, but a gluten free label provides an extra layer of protection to ensure they are appropriate for a medically-neccessary gluten free diet.

Goodie Girl Cookies

Goodie Girl Cookies only makes gluten free cookies. To be safe, always check for the gluten free label because manufacturing may always change. Goodie Girl Cookies should be safe, but a gluten free label provides an extra layer of protection to ensure they are appropriate for a medically-neccessary gluten free diet.

Great Value Cookies

Great Value Cookies are not usually gluten free. This manufacturer does make some gluten free versions, but will always label them as gluten free. The label is usually prominent on the front of the package or part of the product name. In the absence of a gluten free label, assume Great Value Cookies are not gluten free.

Grisbi Cookies

Grisbi Cookies are not usually gluten free. This manufacturer does make some gluten free versions, but will always label them as gluten free. The label is usually prominent on the front of the package or part of the product name. In the absence of a gluten free label, assume Grisbi Cookies are not gluten free.

Half Moon Cookies

Half Moon Cookies are not usually gluten free. There are gluten free versions out there, but they will be clearly labeled. The label is usually prominent on the front of the package or part of the product name. In the absence of a gluten free label, assume Half Moon Cookies are not gluten free.

Highkey Cookies

Highkey Cookies only makes gluten free cookies. To be safe, always check for the gluten free label because manufacturing may always change. Highkey Cookies should be safe, but a gluten free label provides an extra layer of protection to ensure they are appropriate for a medically-neccessary gluten free diet.

Homefree Cookies

Homefree Cookies only makes gluten free cookies. To be safe, always check for the gluten free label because manufacturing may always change. Homefree Cookies should be safe, but a gluten free label provides an extra layer of protection to ensure they are appropriate for a medically-neccessary gluten free diet.

Hu Keto Cookies

Hu Keto Cookies only makes gluten free cookies. To be safe, always check for the gluten free label because manufacturing may always change. Hu Keto Cookies should be safe, but a gluten free label provides an extra layer of protection to ensure they are appropriate for a medically-neccessary gluten free diet.

Katz Cookies

Katz Cookies only makes gluten free cookies. To be safe, always check for the gluten free label because manufacturing may always change. Katz Cookies should be safe, but a gluten free label provides an extra layer of protection to ensure they are appropriate for a medically-neccessary gluten free diet.

Keto Cookies

Keto Cookies might be gluten free. A keto diet restricts carbohydrates, which usually means grains are not included in keto products. However, gluten is a protein and when it is isolated from wheat starch it is appropriate to be used in Keto products. Keto Cookies should only be considered gluten free when there is a gluten free label.

Lady Fingers

Lady Fingers are not usually gluten free. There are gluten free versions out there, but they will be clearly labeled. The label is usually prominent on the front of the package or part of the product name. In the absence of a gluten free label, assume Lady Fingers are not gluten free.

Lebkuchen

Lebkuchen are not usually gluten free. There are gluten free versions out there, but they will be clearly labeled. The label is usually prominent on the front of the package or part of the product name. In the absence of a gluten free label, assume Lebkuchen are not gluten free.

Lengua de Gato

Lengua de Gato are not usually gluten free. There are gluten free versions out there, but they will be clearly labeled. The label is usually prominent on the front of the package or part of the product name. In the absence of a gluten free label, assume Lengua de Gato are not gluten free.

Lincoln Biscuits

Lincoln Biscuits are not usually gluten free. There are gluten free versions out there, but they will be clearly labeled. The label is usually prominent on the front of the package or part of the product name. In the absence of a gluten free label, assume Lincoln Biscuits are not gluten free.

Linga Cookies

Linga Cookies are not usually gluten free. There are gluten free versions out there, but they will be clearly labeled. The label is usually prominent on the front of the package or part of the product name. In the absence of a gluten free label, assume Linga Cookies are not gluten free.

Macaroons

Macaroons are naturally gluten free. While they contain no gluten ingredients, cookies are generally made in facilities where cross-contamination is likely, so always check for a gluten free label. In general, Macaroons will be safe, but a gluten free label provides an extra layer of protection.

MadeGood Cookies

MadeGood Cookies only makes gluten free cookies. To be safe, always check for the gluten free label because manufacturing may always change. MadeGood Cookies should be safe, but a gluten free label provides an extra layer of protection to ensure they are appropriate for a medically-neccessary gluten free diet.

Malted Milk Biscuits

Malted Milk Biscuits are not ever gluten free. Malt is made from barley, and barley is one of the grains that contain gluten, so they are not safe for someone on a gluten free diet. Malt is one of the words you should always watch for an ingredients list to indicate an item is not gluten free. Malted Milk Biscuits are not gluten free.

Mandelbrot Cookies

Mandelbrot Cookies are not usually gluten free. There are gluten free versions out there, but they will be clearly labeled. The label is usually prominent on the front of the package or part of the product name. In the absence of a gluten free label, assume Mandelbrot Cookies are not gluten free.

Maple Leaf Cream Cookies

Maple Leaf Cream Cookies are not usually gluten free. There are gluten free versions out there, but they will be clearly labeled. The label is usually prominent on the front of the package or part of the product name. In the absence of a gluten free label, assume Maple Leaf Cream Cookies are not gluten free.

Marie Biscuits

Marie Biscuits are not usually gluten free. There are gluten free versions out there, but they will be clearly labeled. The label is usually prominent on the front of the package or part of the product name. In the absence of a gluten free label, assume Marie Biscuits are not gluten free.

Marshmallow Cookies

Marshmallow Cookies are not usually gluten free. There are gluten free versions out there, but they will be clearly labeled. The label is usually prominent on the front of the package or part of the product name. In the absence of a gluten free label, assume Marshmallow Cookies are not gluten free.

Meringue Cookies

Meringue Cookies are naturally gluten free. While they contain no gluten ingredients, cookies are generally made in facilities where cross-contamination is likely, so always check for a gluten free label. In general, Meringue Cookies will be safe, but a gluten free label provides an extra layer of protection.

Mi-Del Cookies

Mi-Del Cookies are not usually gluten free. This manufacturer does make some gluten free versions, but will always label them as gluten free. The label is usually prominent on the front of the package or part of the product name. In the absence of a gluten free label, assume Mi-Del Cookies are not gluten free.

Mighty Monkey Cookies

Mighty Monkey Cookies only makes gluten free cookies. To be safe, always check for the gluten free label because manufacturing may always change. Mighty Monkey Cookies should be safe, but a gluten free label provides an extra layer of protection to ensure they are appropriate for a medically-neccessary gluten free diet.

Milano Cookies

Milano Cookies are not usually gluten free. This manufacturer does make some gluten free versions, but will always label them as gluten free. The label is usually prominent on the front of the package or part of the product name. In the absence of a gluten free label, assume Milano Cookies are not gluten free.

Millionaire’s Shortbread

Millionaire’s Shortbread is not usually gluten free. There are gluten free versions out there, but they will be clearly labeled. The label is usually prominent on the front of the package or part of the product name. In the absence of a gluten free label, assume Millionaire’s Shortbread is not gluten free.

Nabisco Cookies

Nabisco Cookies are not usually gluten free. This manufacturer does make some gluten free versions, but will always label them as gluten free. The label is usually prominent on the front of the package or part of the product name. In the absence of a gluten free label, assume Nabisco Cookies are not gluten free.

Nice Biscuits

Nice Biscuits are not usually gluten free. There are gluten free versions out there, but they will be clearly labeled. The label is usually prominent on the front of the package or part of the product name. In the absence of a gluten free label, assume Nice Biscuits are not gluten free.

Nilla Cookies

Nilla Cookies are not usually gluten free. This manufacturer does make some gluten free versions, but will always label them as gluten free. The label is usually prominent on the front of the package or part of the product name. In the absence of a gluten free label, assume Nilla Cookies are not gluten free.

No Sugar Added Cookies

No Sugar Added Cookies are not usually gluten free. There are gluten free versions out there, but they will be clearly labeled. The label is usually prominent on the front of the package or part of the product name. In the absence of a gluten free label, assume No Sugar Added Cookies are not gluten free.

Oat Crisps

Oat Crisps are not usually gluten free. There are gluten free versions out there, but they will be clearly labeled. The label is usually prominent on the front of the package or part of the product name. In the absence of a gluten free label, assume Oat Crisps are not gluten free.

Oatmeal Raisin Cookies

Oatmeal Raisin Cookies are not usually gluten free. There are gluten free versions out there, but they will be clearly labeled. The label is usually prominent on the front of the package or part of the product name. In the absence of a gluten free label, assume Oatmeal Raisin Cookies are not gluten free.

Oreos

Oreos are not usually gluten free. This manufacturer does make some gluten free versions, but will always label them as gluten free. The label is usually prominent on the front of the package or part of the product name. In the absence of a gluten free label, assume Oreos are not gluten free.

Otap Cookies

Otap Cookies are not usually gluten free. There are gluten free versions out there, but they will be clearly labeled. The label is usually prominent on the front of the package or part of the product name. In the absence of a gluten free label, assume Otap Cookies are not gluten free.

Paciencia Cookies

Paciencia Cookies are not usually gluten free. There are gluten free versions out there, but they will be clearly labeled. The label is usually prominent on the front of the package or part of the product name. In the absence of a gluten free label, assume Paniencia Cookies are not gluten free.

Paleo Cookies

Paleo Cookies are naturally gluten free. Paleo products contain no grains, but they may have cross-contact with gluten so a gluten free label is required. In general, Paleo Cookies will be safe, but a gluten free label provides an extra layer of protection to ensure they are appropriate for a medically-neccessary gluten free diet.

Pamela’s Cookies

Pamela’s Cookies only makes gluten free cookies. To be safe, always check for the gluten free label because manufacturing may always change. Pamela’s Cookies should be safe, but a gluten free label provides an extra layer of protection to ensure they are appropriate for a medically-neccessary gluten free diet.

Party Ring Cookies

Party Ring Cookies are not usually gluten free. There are gluten free versions out there, but they will be clearly labeled. The label is usually prominent on the front of the package or part of the product name. In the absence of a gluten free label, assume Party Ring Cookies are not gluten free.

Peanut Butter Cookies

Peanut Butter Cookies are not usually gluten free. There are gluten free versions out there, but they will be clearly labeled. The label is usually prominent on the front of the package or part of the product name. In the absence of a gluten free label, assume Peanut Butter Cookies are not gluten free.

Pepernoten Cookies

Pepernoten Cookies are not usually gluten free. There are gluten free versions out there, but they will be clearly labeled. The label is usually prominent on the front of the package or part of the product name. In the absence of a gluten free label, assume Pepernoten Cookies are not gluten free.

Picnic Biscuits

Picnic Biscuits are not usually gluten free. There are gluten free versions out there, but they will be clearly labeled. The label is usually prominent on the front of the package or part of the product name. In the absence of a gluten free label, assume Picnic Biscuits are not gluten free.

Pignolo Cookies

Pignolo Cookies are not usually gluten free. There are gluten free versions out there, but they will be clearly labeled. The label is usually prominent on the front of the package or part of the product name. In the absence of a gluten free label, assume Pignolo Cookies are not gluten free.

Pillsbury Cookies

Pillsbury Cookies are not usually gluten free. This manufacturer does make some gluten free versions, but will always label them as gluten free. The label is usually prominent on the front of the package or part of the product name. In the absence of a gluten free label, assume Pillsbury Cookies are not gluten free.

Pinata Cookies

Pinata Cookies are not usually gluten free. There are gluten free versions out there, but they will be clearly labeled. The label is usually prominent on the front of the package or part of the product name. In the absence of a gluten free label, assume Pinata Cookies are not gluten free.

Pizelle Cookies

Pizelle Cookies are not usually gluten free. There are gluten free versions out there, but they will be clearly labeled. The label is usually prominent on the front of the package or part of the product name. In the absence of a gluten free label, assume Pizelle Cookies are not gluten free.

Rainbow Cookies

Rainbow Cookies are not usually gluten free. There are gluten free versions out there, but they will be clearly labeled. The label is usually prominent on the front of the package or part of the product name. In the absence of a gluten free label, assume Rainbow Cookies are not gluten free.

Rich Tea Cookies

Rich Tea Cookies are not usually gluten free. There are gluten free versions out there, but they will be clearly labeled. The label is usually prominent on the front of the package or part of the product name. In the absence of a gluten free label, assume Rich Tea Cookies are not gluten free.

Rosette Cookies

Rosette Cookies are not usually gluten free. There are gluten free versions out there, but they will be clearly labeled. The label is usually prominent on the front of the package or part of the product name. In the absence of a gluten free label, assume Rosette Cookies are not gluten free.

Rum Ball Cookies

Rum Ball Cookies are not usually gluten free. There are gluten free versions out there, but they will be clearly labeled. The label is usually prominent on the front of the package or part of the product name. In the absence of a gluten free label, assume Rum Ball Cookies are not gluten free.

Russian Tea Cake

Russian Tea Cakes are not usually gluten free. There are gluten free versions out there, but they will be clearly labeled. The label is usually prominent on the front of the package or part of the product name. In the absence of a gluten free label, assume Russian Tea Cakes are not gluten free.

Sandwich Cookies

Sandwich Cookies are not usually gluten free. There are gluten free versions out there, but they will be clearly labeled. The label is usually prominent on the front of the package or part of the product name. In the absence of a gluten free label, assume Sandwich Cookies are not gluten free.

Schar Cookies

Schar Cookies only makes gluten free cookies. To be safe, always check for the gluten free label because manufacturing may always change. Schar Cookies should be safe, but a gluten free label provides an extra layer of protection to ensure they are appropriate for a medically-neccessary gluten free diet.

Shortbread

Shortbread is not usually gluten free. There are gluten free versions out there, but they will be clearly labeled. The label is usually prominent on the front of the package or part of the product name. In the absence of a gluten free label, assume Shortbread is not gluten free.

Siete Cookies

Siete Cookies only makes gluten free cookies. To be safe, always check for the gluten free label because manufacturing may always change. Siete Cookies should be safe, but a gluten free label provides an extra layer of protection to ensure they are appropriate for a medically-neccessary gluten free diet.

Simple Mills Cookies

Simple Mills Cookies only makes gluten free cookies. To be safe, always check for the gluten free label because manufacturing may always change. Simple Mills Cookies should be safe, but a gluten free label provides an extra layer of protection to ensure they are appropriate for a medically-neccessary gluten free diet.

Snickerdoodle Cookies

Snickerdoodle Cookies are not usually gluten free. There are gluten free versions out there, but they will be clearly labeled. The label is usually prominent on the front of the package or part of the product name. In the absence of a gluten free label, assume Snickerdoodle Cookies are not gluten free.

Stroopwafels

Stroopwafels are not usually gluten free. There are gluten free versions out there, but they will be clearly labeled. The label is usually prominent on the front of the package or part of the product name. In the absence of a gluten free label, assume Stroopwafels are not gluten free.

Sugar Cookies

Sugar Cookies are not usually gluten free. There are gluten free versions out there, but they will be clearly labeled. The label is usually prominent on the front of the package or part of the product name. In the absence of a gluten free label, assume Sugar Cookies are not gluten free.

Sweet Loren’s Cookies

Sweet Loren’s Cookies only makes gluten free cookies. To be safe, always check for the gluten free label because manufacturing may always change. Enjoy Life Cookies should be safe, but a gluten free label provides an extra layer of protection to ensure they are appropriate for a medically-neccessary gluten free diet.

Tate’s Cookies

Tate’s Cookies are not usually gluten free. This manufacturer does make some gluten free versions, but will always label them as gluten free. The label is usually prominent on the front of the package or part of the product name. In the absence of a gluten free label, assume Tate’s Cookies are not gluten free.

Tahini Cookies

Tahini Cookies are not usually gluten free. There are gluten free versions out there, but they will be clearly labeled. The label is usually prominent on the front of the package or part of the product name. In the absence of a gluten free label, assume Tahini Cookies are not gluten free.

Toll House Cookies

Toll House Cookies are not usually gluten free. This manufacturer does make some gluten free versions, but will always label them as gluten free. The label is usually prominent on the front of the package or part of the product name. In the absence of a gluten free label, assume Toll House Cookies are not gluten free.

Ube Crinkle Cookies

Ube Crinkle Cookies are not usually gluten free. There are gluten free versions out there, but they will be clearly labeled. The label is usually prominent on the front of the package or part of the product name. In the absence of a gluten free label, assume Ube Crinkle Cookies are not gluten free.

Udi’s Cookies

Udi’s Cookies only makes gluten free cookies. To be safe, always check for the gluten free label because manufacturing may always change. Udi’s Cookies should be safe, but a gluten free label provides an extra layer of protection to ensure they are appropriate for a medically-neccessary gluten free diet.

Vegan Cookies

Vegan Cookies are not usually gluten free. There are gluten free versions out there, but they will be clearly labeled. The label is usually prominent on the front of the package or part of the product name. In the absence of a gluten free label, assume Vegan Cookies are not gluten free.

For more information on how gluten free and vegan are related see this article.

Wafer Cookies

Wafer Cookies are not usually gluten free. There are gluten free versions out there, but they will be clearly labeled. The label is usually prominent on the front of the package or part of the product name. In the absence of a gluten free label, assume Wafer Cookies are not gluten free.

Fawn

My passion is supporting those who need to be gluten free. After my family had to transition to eating gluten free I realized how difficult it is. It is more than finding a recipe. It is about how to navigate social situations, deal with isolation, and other things that come along with it. I live in Oregon with my family, cats, and chickens.

Recent Posts